Road Traffic Acts

2003-03-242002-03-082003-03-142003-03-21WC1H8EQRoad Traffic Regulation Act 1984Local Government Act 1985-0.12448851.529434WC1H 8EQThe London Borough of CamdenTSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

London Borough of Camden


Notice is hereby given that the Council of London Borough of Camden, on 14 March 2003, made the above-mentioned Order under section 84 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, as amended by the Local Government Act 1985, the details as previously published on 8 March 2002. The general nature and effect of the Order will be to introduce a maximum speed limit of 20 mph for any motor vehicles in all of the streets mentioned in the Schedule to this notice. A copy of the Order, which will come into force on 24 March 2003, together with details/plan showing the location, may be inspected during normal office hours on Mondays to Fridays inclusive, at the Environment Department Reception, fifth floor, Town Hall, Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EQ. Any person wishing to question the validity of the Order or of any provision contained therein on the grounds that it is not within the relevant powers of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 or that any relevant requirements thereof or of any relevant regulations made thereunder has not been complied with in relation to the Order may, within 6 weeks of the making of the Order, make application for the purpose to the High Court. P Bishop, Director, Environment Department Schedule Balmore Street, Bellgate Mews, Bertram Street, Boscastle Road, Bramshill Gardens, Brookfield Park, Chester Road, Chetwynd Road, Churchill Road, Croftdown Road, Dartmouth Park Avenue, Dartmouth Park Hill, Dartmouth Park Road, Doynton Street, Grove Terrace, Grove Terrace Mews, Kingswear Road, Laurier Road, Raydon Street, St Alban’s Road, Spencer Rise, Swain’s Lane, Twisden Road, Winscombe Street, Woodsome Road and York Rise.