Other Notices

2006-07-21TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211, customer.services@tso.co.uk58050634634

Sir Robert Balchin, President, and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy is to be conferred upon the following individuals for distinguished voluntary service: Mrs Julia Badham, The League of Friends of Milford-on-Sea War Memorial Hospital, Hampshire. The Baroness Boothroyd OM PC, Fight for Sight and National Benevolent Fund for the Aged. Mr Denis Branch, Thame Community Car Service, Oxfordshire. Mrs Lilian Hilda Bryant, The Friends of Queen Mary’s Hospital, Roehampton, London. Mrs Margaret Burrow, Barrow & District Disability Association, Cumbria. Miss Margaret Butler, National Centre for Young People with Epilepsy, Surrey. Mrs Susan Angela Cummings, The Beacons (Wheel Chair Dancers), Devon. Miss Alina Alicja Domagala, The Polish Community, Bristol. Ms Barbara Griffiths, Greenwich Toy & Leisure Library Association, London. Mrs Laurina Hadden, Eden Valley Hospice, Carlisle. Mrs Maria Hains, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospital, West Sussex. Mrs Anne Horton, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire. Mrs Sandra Howard, F.A.B.L.E. (for a better life with epilepsy), Sheffield. Mr John Iles, The Guild of Friends of the Bristol Royal Hospital for Children. Mr Norman Keen, The Headway Centre, East London. Mr Albert Legg, The Salvation Army and Community Care in Exeter. Mrs Barbara Read, Macmillan Cancer Relief and Community Care in Nottingham. Mr David Roberts, Ottery St Mary & District Hospital League of Friends, Devon. Mrs Jean Saunders MBE, The Good Companions of Holywell Hospitals, Flintshire. Mrs Lindy Tasker, Young Bristol (formerly The National Association of Boys’ Clubs), Bristol. Mrs Freda Vallett, East Lancashire Hospice, Blackburn. Mrs Helen Wharton, The Community of Wellingborough, Northamptonshire. Mrs June Rosemary Whitaker, The Community of Shropshire. Dr Cynthia White, Toynbee Hall, London. The Companion’s Badge has been conferred upon Mr Paul Larkin and Brigadier Geoffrey Hutton OBE DL for services to the League of Mercy.