Other Notices

-0.27759653.744991HU9 5PWCustoms and Excise Management Act 1979CUSTOMS AND EXCISE MANAGEMENT ACT 1979Hydrocarbon Oil Duties Act 1979The City of Kingston upon Hull2006-04-21HU95PWTSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211, customer.services@tso.co.uk579631003

Pursuant to section 139(6) of the Customs and Excise Management Act 1979 (hereinafter the Act) and Paragraph 1 of the Schedule 3 thereto, the Commissioners of Customs and Excise hereby give notice that by virtue of the powers contained in the Customs and Excise acts certain goods, namely:

A Toyota Hiace panel van Reg No P648 ODM, and the fuel oil contained therein

have been seized as liable to forfeiture by force of the following provisions: Hydrocarbon Oil Duties Act 1979 section 13; Customs and Excise Management Act 1979 sections 49, 88 and 141; Hydrocarbon Oil (Marking) Regulations 2002.
If you claim that the said goods are not liable to forfeiture you must within one month from the date of this notice of seizure give notice of your claim in writing in accordance with Paragraphs 3 and 4 and Schedule 3 of the Act.
If you are outside the United Kingdom and the Isle of Man you must give the name and address of a Solicitor in the United Kingdom who is authorised to accept services of process and act on your behalf. If you do not give proper notice of claim within the said period of one month or if any requirement of the above mentioned Paragraph 4 is not complied with the goods will be deemed to have been duly condemned as forfeited.
If you do give notice of claim in proper form, the Commissioners will take legal proceedings for the condemnation of the goods.
Please send any notice of appeal to the following address: Road Fuel Control Officer, HM Revenue and Customs, Custom House, King George Dock, Hull HU9 5PW.
In addition to the above any potential owner of the vehicle has an opportunity to analyse fuel samples drawn from the said vehicle. Any application for the samples is to be made to the same address.

Commissioners of Revenue and Customs