Town and Country Planning

-3.52514450.724717EX1 1JN-4.14123250.953986EX38 7BB-3.24644050.684557EX10 8HL-3.51750450.714546EX2 4QW-3.93504350.387202PL21 9GXThe District of TeignbridgeThe District of North DevonTOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990-3.59624450.529063TQ12 4PBThe District of TorridgeThe City of Exeter-3.47048950.716345EX2 7PLThe District of South HamsPLANNING AND COMPULSORY PURCHASE ACT 2004-3.48484150.901677EX16 6PPThe Borough of West Devon-4.07518250.321565PL9 0BZ2005-12-232006-01-10EX387BBPL90BZEX166PPEX201BNEX108HLTQ124XXTQ124PBTQ95NEEX27PLEX311EAEX11JN2005-11-102005-11-11EX24QWPL219GX-3.70915850.431521TQ9 5NEThe District of Mid DevonThe District of East Devon-3.99866450.746117EX20 1BN-3.59570450.527289TQ12 4XX-4.06568151.081339EX31 1EATSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

Devon County Council


In advance of the Inquiry to hear objections to the above Plan, which is due to commence on 10 January 2006, Devon County Council has published for consultation Proposed Pre-Inquiry Changes, together with a Schedule of Omission Sites in response to objections to the First and Re-Deposit Versions of the Plan. Copies of the Proposed Pre-Inquiry Changes and Schedule of Omission Sites are available for public inspection, free of charge, during normal office hours until Friday 23 December 2005, at the main planning offices of: Devon County Council, Lucombe House, County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter EX2 4QW. The County Council’s Local Service Groups: Barnstaple Local Service Group, Civic Centre, Barnstaple EX31 1ED. Exeter and Eastern Local Service Group, Little Moor House, Falcon Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter EX2 7PL. Ivybridge Local Service Group, Cornwood Road, Ivybridge PL21 9GX. Newton Abbot Local Service Group, Devon House, Brunel Road, Newton Abbot TQ12 4PB. Okehampton Local Service Group, Brayhams, Okehampton EX20 1BN. Torrington Local Service Group, DCC Depot, Gas Lane, Torrington EX38 7BB. Tiverton Local Service Group, Broad Lane, Westexe South, Tiverton EX15 5HE. District Councils: East Devon District Council, Knowle, Sidmouth EX10 8HL. Exeter City Council, Civic Centre, Exeter EX1 1JN. Mid Devon District Council, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton EX16 6PP. North Devon District Council, Civic Centre, Barnstaple EX31 1EA. South Hams District Council, Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes TQ9 5NE. Teignbridge District Council, Forde House, Newton Abbot TQ12 4XX. Torridge District Council, Riverbank House, Bideford EX39 2OG. West Devon Borough Council, Oaklands Drive, Okehampton EX20 1LH. West Devon Borough Council, Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock PL9 0BZ. Objections to, and representations in respect of, the Proposed Pre-Inquiry Changes or Omission Sites should be sent in writing to: The Minerals and Waste Section, Environment Directorate, Devon County Council, Lucombe House, County Hall, Exeter, Devon EX2 4QW, by 5.00 pm on Friday 23 December 2005. Only representations made in respect of these Proposed Pre-Inquiry Changes and Omission Sites, which are made in writing specifying the Change or Site to which they relate and the grounds on which they are made, and which arrive at the above address within the period ending on Friday 23 December 2005, will be considered by the Local Plan Inspector. It is not possible to use this opportunity to object to other aspects of the Waste Local Plan. Further information is available on the Waste Local Plan website at local plan-2, by emailing, or by telephoning (01392) 383233 or (01392) 383280. E Chorlton, County Environment Director 10 November 2005.