Road Traffic Acts

Road Traffic Regulation Act 19842005-03-212005-03-142005-02-07Road Traffic Act 1991Local Government Act 1985TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

London Borough of Hackney


Made: 14 March 2005 Coming into operation: 21 March 2005 Notice is hereby given that the Council of the London borough of Hackney on the 14 March 2005 intends to make the above mentioned Order under section 6 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 as amended by Schedule 9 of the Local Government Act 1985 and the Road Traffic Act 1991. The general effect of the proposed Order is to implement new waiting and loading restriction orders. The roads affected are: Aden Grove, Albion Grove, Albion Road, Allen Road, Barbauld Road, Burma Road, Carysfort Road, Church Walk, Clissold Crescent, Clonbrock Road, Green Lanes, Harcombe Road, Howard Road, Lavell Street, Leconfield Road, Lidfield Road, Londesborough Road, Matthias Road, Milton Grove, Newington Green, Oldfield Road, Osterley Road, Petherton Road, Reedholm Villas, Sandbrook Road, Shakspeare Walk, Spenser Grove, Springdale Road, Statham Grove, and Winston Road in the “M” controlled parking zone. Brodia Road, Chesholm Road, Defoe Road, Dumont Road, Dynevor Road, Fleetwood Street, Garnham Street, Kersley Road, Kynaston Road, Lancell Street, Lavers Road, Lawrence’s Building, Nevill Road, Sandford Lane, Sandford Terrace, Stoke Newington Church Street, Summerhouse Road, and Wilmer Place in the extension to the “E” controlled parking zone. A copy of the Order, which comes into force on 14 March 2005, showing the effects of the proposed Order and of the Council’s statement of reasons for proposing to make the Order, can be inspected during normal office hours, Monday to Friday inclusive, until expiration of a period of 28 days from the date on which this notice is published, in the reception area of the Directorate of Environment, Dorothy Hodgkin House, 12 Reading Lane, London E8 1HJ. Copies of the proposed Order and further information may be obtained by contacting the Director of Environment on 020 8356 8023. Any person wishing to object to the proposed Order should send a statement in writing of their objection and the grounds to the Director of Environment, Dorothy Hodgkin House, 12 Reading Lane, London E8 1HJ within the above mentioned period of 28 days. T McCourt, Assistant Director (Planning and Transportation), (the Officer appointed for this purpose). 7 February 2005.