Town and Country Planning

-3.52514450.724717EX1 1JN-4.14123250.953986EX38 7BB-4.20270151.025890EX39 2QG-3.24644050.684557EX10 8HL-3.51750450.714546EX2 4QW-3.46751850.715105EX2 7ND-3.93504350.387202PL21 9GXThe District of TeignbridgeThe District of North DevonEX11JNEX27NDPL219GXPL90BZEX24QW2003-03-06EX164DZEX387BBEX392QGEX311EATQ124PB2003-04-25TQ95NETQ124XXEX108HLEX201BN2003-02-27TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990-3.59624450.529063TQ12 4PBThe District of Torridge-3.46158450.904255EX16 4DZThe City of ExeterThe District of South Hams-4.07518250.321565PL9 0BZThe Borough of West Devon-3.70915850.431521TQ9 5NEThe District of Mid DevonThe District of East Devon-3.99866450.746117EX20 1BN-3.59570450.527289TQ12 4XX-4.06568151.081339EX31 1EATSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

Devon County Council


Devon County Council has prepared proposals for the above Plan. When adopted, the Plan will form part of the Development Plan for Devon, providing the basis for decisions on planning applications for waste management facilities in Devon until 2016. Copies of the proposals are available for public inspection, free of charge, during normal office hours, until Friday 25 April 2003 at the main planning offices of: Devon County Council, Lucombe House, County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter EX2 4QW. The County Council’s Local Service Groups: Barnstable Local Service Group, Civic Centre, Barnstable EX31 1ED Exeter and Eastern Local Service Group, 3 Park Five Business Centre, Harrier Way, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter EX2 7ND, Ivybridge Local Service Group, Cornwood Road, Ivybridge PL21 9GX, Newton Abbot Local Service Group, Brunel Road, Newton Abbot TQ12 4PB, Okehampton Local Service Group, Brayhams, Okehampton EX20 1BN, Torrington Local Service Group, Gas Lane, Torrington EX38 7BB, Tiverton Local Service Group, Broad Lane, Tiverton EX15 5HE. District Councils: East Devon Distict Council, Knowle, Sidmouth EX10 8HL, Exeter City Council, Civic Centre, Exeter EX1 1JN, Mid Devon District Council, Tidcombe Lane, Tiverton EX16 4DZ, North Devon District Council, Civic Centre, Barnstaple EX31 1EA, South Hams District Council, Plymouth Road, Totnes TQ9 5NE, Teignbridge District Council, Forde House, Newton Abbot TQ12 4XX, Torridge District Council, Riverbank House, Bideford EX39 2QG, West Devon Borough Council, Oaklands Drive, Okehampton EX20 1LH, West Devon Borough Council, Drake Road, Tavistock PL9 0BZ. Objections to, and representations in respect of, the proposals should be sent in writing* to: The Minerals and Waste Section, Environment Directorate, Devon County Council, Lucombe House, County Hall, Exeter, Devon EX2 4QW by 5.00 pm on Friday 25 April 2003. Objections and representations should specify the matters to which they relate and the grounds on which they are made. They may be accompanied by a request to be notified at a specified address of the withdrawal, adoption, approval or rejection of the proposals. Only those objectors whose objections are made in writing and arrive at the address specified above within the period ending on Friday 25 April 2003 will have the right to have their objections considered at a local inquiry. Further information is available on the Waste Local Plan website at, by emailing, or by phoning (01392) 383233 or (01392) 383280. Notice of Intention to Adopt Proposals If no objections are received during the period given for making objections, Devon County Council intends to adopt the proposals on the expiry of that period. E Chorlton, County Environment Director * Comment forms for making objections and representations are available at places where the documents have been placed on deposit and an online form is available on the Waste Local Plan website: 27 February 2003.