Resolutions for Winding-up

2001-02-192001-03-302001-04-10Insolvency Act 1986TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

At and Extraordinary General Meeting of the above-named Company held on 30th March 2001, the following Resolutions were passed, as a Special Resolution and as an Extraordinary Resolution respectively: “That in accordance with section 84 of the Insolvency Act 1986, the Company be wound up voluntarily, that Richard Setchim and Ian Oakley-Smith, of PricewaterhouseCoopers, be and they are hereby appointed Liquidators of the Company for the purposes of such winding-up and that any power conferred on them by law or by this Resolution may be exercised, and any act required or authorised under any enactment to be done by them may be done by them jointly or by each one of them alone, and the remuneration of the Liquidators be fixed on the basis of time properly spent by them and Members of their staff in attending to matters arising prior to and during the winding-up (and in addition they shall be reimbursed for their expenses properly incurred in attending to such matters so arising) and they be authorised to draw such remuneration monthly or at such longer intervals as the Liquidators may determine and to pay any expenses properly incurred by them, and that the Liquidators be authorised, pursuant to section 165 of the Insolvency Act 1986, to exercise such of the powers specified in Part I to Schedule 4 to the said Act as may in their judgement be necessary or desirable to give effect to the Scheme (as defined in the circular to shareholders of the Company dated 19th February 2001).” P. F .Gray, Chairman