Road Traffic Acts

Road Traffic Act 1991Local Government Act 19851998-02-26TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,
The London Borough of Southwark (20 m.p.h. Speed Limit) (Hamlets) Traffic Order 1998

Notice is hereby given that the Council of the London Borough of Southwark, after consulting with the Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 6 of the Road Traffic Regulations Act 1984, as amended by the Local Government Act 1985, the Road Traffic Act 1991, and all other powers thereunto enabling, hereby make the following Order:   1. This Order shall come into force on 26th February 1998, and may be cited as the London Borough of Southwark (20 m.p.h. Speed Limit) (Hamlets) Order 1998.   2. No person shall drive any motor vehicle at a speed exceeding 20 m.p.h. on any of the lengths of road specified in the Schedule to this Order. P. Kent, Traffic Group Manager


  Aysgarth Road, Boxall Road, Burbage Road, Courtmead Close (Private), Donne Court (Private), Pickwick Road, Roseway, Stradella Road, Turney Road, Winterbrook Road. 26th February 1998.