Town and Country Planning

Angus2008-09-05DD83LG-2.88656256.650018DD8 3LGTSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

Town & Country Planning

Angus Council


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Angus Council, as planning authority for the Angus area, has made The Angus Council (Restriction Of Permitted Development) (Brechin Conservation Area) Direction 2007 under Article 4(1) of the Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) (Scotland) Order 1992 as amended, with the approval of the Scottish Ministers. The effect of the Direction is that the undernoted classes of development on any land outlined in red on the plan annexed to the said Direction should not be carried out unless permission is granted on an application in that behalf. The Direction takes effect from the date of this advertisement. Additional classes of development which now require Planning Permission:

Class 1

The enlargement, improvement or other alteration of a dwellinghouse;

Class 7

The erection, construction, maintenance, improvement or alteration of a gate, fence, wall or other means of enclosure;

Class 8

The formation, laying out and construction of a means of access to a road which is not a trunk or a classified road;

The principal effects of this Direction are that current permitted development rights will be removed and that planning permission will be required for the following types of work:-

a)  alterations to and/or the replacement of windows and doors on a dwellinghouse;

b)  the formation of/or alterations to any wall, fence or gate, of any height;

c)  the formation of any vehicular access onto a road.

A copy of the Direction and a plan showing the area of land and a list of the addresses affected are available for inspection at Brechin Access Office (Monday/ Tuesday/Thursday/ Friday 09.00-12.30 and 13.30-16.45 and Wednesday 10.00 - 12.30 and 13.30 - 16.45)

All enquiries relating to the requirement for planning permission should be directed to Development Control Manager, Planning and Transport Division, Infrastructure Services, County Buildings, Forfar DD8 3LG.

Sheona C Hunter, Head of Law and Administration