Roads (NI) Order

2003-03-122003-03-112003-02-182003-03-21TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

Roads (Speed Limit) Order (Northern Ireland) 2003

Notice is given that the Department for Regional Development made on 18th February 2003, an Order entitled Roads (Speed Limit) Order (Northern Ireland) 2003 (S.R. 2003 No. 82) which came into operation on 11th March 2003.

The effect of the Order is to-

de-restrict part of the Tullywiggan Road, Cookstown.
apply a 30 miles per hour speed limit to Church Road, Kilmood, Comber and to parts of the following roads-
The Straits and Quarry Road, Comber; Moss Road, Millisle; Killyman Road, Dungannon and Scrabo Road, Newtownards.
apply a 40 miles per hour speed limit to parts of the following roads­-
Victoria Road, Ballymagorry, (Co. Tyrone); Lattone Road, Belcoo; Bann Road, Castlewellan; Killinchy Road, Comber; Tullywiggan Road, Cookstown; Cloughwater Road, Ballymena; Ballybeg Road, Killyman Road, Mountjoy Road and Mountjoy Castle Road, Dungannon; Aghafad Road, Ecclesville Road and Tattymoyle Road, Fintona; Dunlade Road, Limavady; Coolshinney Road, Magherafelt; Abbey Road, Millisle; Donaghadee Road, Newtownards; Magheralane Road, Randalstown, and Lisky Road and Melmount Road, Victoria Bridge.
apply a 50 miles per hour speed limit to Larne Road Link, and to parts of Broughshane Road and Raceview Road, Ballymena.

Copies of the Order may be obtained from

Room 201, Clarence Court, 10-18 Adelaide

Street, Belfast, BT2 8GB.

R. Sherman, Authorised Officer.

Date: 12th March, 2003.