Other Notices

2018-01-26TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211, customer.services@tso.co.uk29555148019



The Flags Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2000 (as amended by the Flags Regulations (Northern Ireland) (Amendment) 2002).

In accordance with Part 2 of the Schedule to the above Statutory Rule (SR (N.I.) 2000 No 347), the days in 2018 on which the Union Flag is to be flown on government buildings in Northern Ireland are as follows:

Commonwealth Day – Monday 12 March

Official Celebration of Her Majesty’s Birthday – Saturday 9 June

Remembrance Day – Sunday 11 November

Please note:

• The Union Flag must be flown on the above days in 2018 on all the buildings and in the manner specified in the Flags Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2000.

• These days are in addition to the days already specified in Part 2 of the Schedule to the Flags Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2000.

• Government building is defined in article 3(2) of the Flags (Northern Ireland) Order 2000 (SI 2000/1347 (N.I.3)) as a building wholly or mainly occupied by members of the Northern Ireland Civil Service and “government buildings” in this notice should be construed in accordance with that definition.