Road Traffic Acts

Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984The London Borough of Ealing-0.30887651.513316W5 2HL2018-02-222018-01-152018-01-112018-01-12TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

London Borough of Ealing


1. NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the London Borough of Ealing on the 11th January 2018 made the Orders listed in Schedule 1 to this Notice under sections 6, 45, 46, 49 and 124 of and Part IV of Schedule 9 to the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, as amended.

2. The general effect of the Orders will be to:

(a) introduce free parking places for vehicles displaying the disabled person’s blue badge permit where such vehicles may be left without limit on time in certain lengths of the roads specified in Schedule 2 to this notice;

(b) revoke free parking places for vehicles displaying the disabled person’s blue badge permit in certain lengths of roads specified in Schedule 3 to this Notice; and

(c) amend existing permit parking places in those roads where the provision of the disabled parking place requires the removal of permit parking or where the removal of the disabled parking place enables additional permit parking to be provided;

(d) extend waiting restrictions to the start of the disabled parking place outside No. 14 Sussex Road.

3. The Orders, which will come into operation on 15th January 2018, other documents giving more detailed particulars of the Orders including plans, are available by e-mail from or by inspection at Customer Services Reception, Perceval House, 14-16 Uxbridge Road W5 2HL between 9:00am and 4:45pm on Monday to Friday, until the 22nd February 2018.

4. Any person desiring to question the validity of any of the Orders or of any provision contained therein on the grounds that they are not within the relevant powers of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 or that any relevant requirements thereof or any relevant regulations made thereunder has not been complied with in relation to the Order may make application for the purpose to the High Court by the 22nd February 2018.

Dated 12th January 2018

Gillian Marston

Director of Environment and Leisure

(The officer appointed for this purpose)

SCHEDULE 1 (Orders)

The Ealing (Free Parking Places) (Disabled Persons) (Special Parking Area) (Amendment No. 169) Order 2018

The Ealing (Southfields – Zone R) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 8) Order 2018

The Ealing (Southall Area 5) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 16) Order 2018

The Ealing (Green Man, West Ealing) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 9) Order 2018

The Ealing (Drayton Green – Zone NN) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 9) Order 2018

The Ealing (Southall Area 1) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 38) Order 2018

The Ealing (Ealing Dean) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 14) Order 2018

The Ealing (The Vale) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 10) Order 2018

The Ealing (Waiting and Loading Restriction) (Special Parking Area) (Amendment No. 766) Order 2018

The Ealing (Sudbury Town) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 6) Order 2018

The Ealing (Gypsy Corner) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 19) Order 2018

The Ealing (Greenford Station) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 8) Order 2018

The Ealing (Little Ealing - Zone RR) (Residents Parking Places) (Amendment No. 8) Order 2017

The Ealing (Northfields and South Ealing) (Residents and Business Parking Places) (Amendment No. 26) Order 2018

SCHEDULE 2 (Disabled bays formalised)

Abbotts Road o/s No.79, Adelaide Road, West Ealing o/s No.53, Balfour Road, Southall 2 bays o/s Nos. 34 and 47, Beechmount Avenue o/s No. 38, Calder Avenue o/s No. 6, Cavendish Avenue o/s No. 134, Clovelly Road o/s No. 21, Cuckoo Avenue o/s No. 30, Darwin Drive o/s No.49, Drayton Gardens o/s No.7, Eccleston Road o/s No.55, Florence Road, Southall o/s No.44, Gonville Crescent o/s No.15, Hamilton Road, Southall o/s No.6, Hessell Road (o/s No,. 119, Homefarm Road o/s No. 7, Leighton Road, West Ealing o/s No.43, Mervyn Road o/s No. 24, Milton Road o/s No. 37, Mount Avenue (16 Daver Court), Newnham Close (o/s No. 44), Northcote Avenue Southall o/s No.75, Orchard Avenue o/s No. 83, Oswald Road (2 bays o/s Nos. 15 and 73), Queens Gardens o/s No. 22, Rathgar Avenue o/s 41, Reynolds Road o/s No. 13, Second Avenue W3 o/s No. 39, St Mark’s Road o/s No. 87, Sussex Road, Southall (2 bays o/s Nos. 14 and 51), The Farmlands (o/s 11 Rutland House), Thurlow Road (o/s No.15), Vanbrough Crescent (adjacent to 39 Thorndike Road), Westcott Crescent (o/s No. 51), West Avenue Southall (o/s No.31), Westfield Road (o/s No. 51) and York Road W3 (o/s No. 35)

SCHEDULE 3 (Disabled bays revoked)

Albert Road Southall (o/s No. 21), Bridge Avenue (o/s Cuckoo Dene), Carlton Road W4, (o/s Mead Lodge), Coldershaw Road (o/s No. 148), Cowper Road (o/s No. 14), Darwin Road (o/s No. 147), Green Avenue (o/s No.50), Harrow View Road (o/s No. 23), Haslemere Avenue (o/s No. 60), Humes Avenue (o/s No. 40), Kingsley Avenue (o/s No. 38), Loveday Road (o/s No. 44).Mayfield Avenue (o/s No. 37), Milford Road (o/s No. 22), Newbury Way (o/s No. 45), Stratford Road (o/s No. 27), Sudbury Heights Avenue (o/s No. 142), Weymouth Avenue (o/s No. 16) and York Road W3 (o/s No. 29a).