Roads (NI) Order

2018-01-222018-01-05TSO (The Stationery Office), St Crispins, Duke Street, Norwich, NR3 1PD, 01603 622211,

Department for Infrastructure


The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled “The Roads (Speed Limit (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2017”, (S.R. 2017 No. 236 ), which comes into operation on 22nd January 2018.

The rule will apply 30 and 40 miles per hour speed limits on lengths of road in Ardglass, Castlewellan, Dungannon, Moneyglass, Newcastle, Newtownards and Portadown.

Copies of the rule may be obtained from Room 301, Clarence Court, 10-18 Adelaide Street, Belfast or viewed online at