ORDER OF THE BATH

(CIVIL DIVISION)

K.C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Max Benjamin Rowland HILL, K.C., lately Director of Public Prosecutions, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Ruth Léonie HANNANT, Director General, Policy, Department for Culture, Media and Sport. For Public Service.

Jonathan MARRON, Director General, Office of Health Inequalities and Disparities, Department of Health and Social Care. For services to Public Health.

Lee McDONOUGH, Director General, Net Zero, Nuclear and International, Department for Energy Security and Net Zero. For services to Energy and Climate.

Simon MILLHOUSE, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Neil Brendan O'CONNOR, C.B.E., lately Director, Building Safety Programme, Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities. For services to Building Safety.

Polly Theresa PAYNE, Director General, Policy, Department for Culture, Media and Sport. For Public Service.

Liam Cledwyn LAURENCE SMYTH, Clerk of Legislation, House of Commons. For services to Parliament.

Kenneth Andrew Lyons THOMSON, lately Director General, Scottish Government. For Public Service.

Brendan Peter THRELFALL, C.B.E., Director General, Union and Windsor Framework, Cabinet Office. For Public Service.

Dr. Abigail TIERNEY, lately Director General, Home Office. For Public Service.

Sir Arthur Gareth Ludovic Emrys RHYS WILLIAMS, Bt., Government Chief Commercial Officer, Cabinet Office. For Public Service.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

30 December 2023

THE KING has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotion in, and appointments to, the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:

ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE

OVERSEAS AND INTERNATIONAL LIST

G.C.M.G.

To be an Ordinary Member of the First Class, or Knight Grand Cross, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Sir Stephen Augustus LOVEGROVE, K.C.B., formerly National Security Adviser, Cabinet Office. For services to National Security.

K.C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Thomas DREW, C.M.G., Director General, Defence and Intelligence, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office. For services to British Foreign Policy and National Security.

Richard Grenville Russell EVANS, Chairman, Hemingways Hospitality Ltd. For services to Business, to Sport and to Charity.

Crawford Dunlop FALCONER, Chief Trade Negotiation Adviser and Second Permanent Secretary, Department for Business and Trade. For services to International Trade.

C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Jennifer Elizabeth ANDERSON, Director, Consular and Crisis, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office. For services to British Foreign Policy and to British Nationals Overseas.

Zamir Nicholas CATSARAS, Director General for Russia and Ukraine, Cabinet Office. For services to British Foreign Policy.

Roger James COVENTRY, Criminal Justice Adviser. For services to Justice and Stability overseas.

Colin Mark EVANS, Director General, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office. For services to National Security.

Dr. Fiona HILL, Senior Fellow, Brookings Institute, Washington D.C., United States of America. For services to International Relations.

Dr. Rurik Miles MARSDEN, O.B.E., Development Director, British Embassy Yangon, Myanmar. For services to International Development.