John Frederick NELSON, D.L., lately Chairman, Lloyd's of London. For services to the Global Promotion of British Business and to Diversity in the Workplace.

Professor Philip Arthur NELSON, Chief Executive Officer, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council and Chair, Research Councils UK. For services to UK Engineering and Science.

Peter Richard NICHOLS, Playwright. For services to Drama.

Dr. Anne Louise RAINSBERRY, Regional Director, London, NHS England. For services to the NHS.

Norma, Mrs. REDFEARN. For public and community service in Tyneside.

Hilary Marion Ruth, Mrs. REYNOLDS, Executive Director, Research Councils UK. For services to Policy and Research.

Howard Charles Fraser RIDDLE, lately Senior District Judge (Chief Magistrate) for England and Wales. For services to the Administration of Justice.

Timothy John RIX, Group Managing Director, J R Rix and Sons Ltd. For services to the Economy and Regeneration in the Humber Region.

Andrew Ogilvie ROBERTSON, O.B.E., Chairman, LAR Housing Trust. For services to Veterans, Healthcare and Affordable Housing in Glasgow and the West of Scotland.

Ms Jacqueline DE ROJAS, (Mrs Andrews), President, techUK. For services to International Trade in the Technology Industry.

Professor Philip Alexander ROUTLEDGE, O.B.E., Consultant Physician, Llandough Hospital, Cardiff and Professor Emeritus of Clinical Pharmacology, Cardiff University. For services to Medicine.

Kevin Ian SADLER, Director, Courts and Tribunals Development, HM Courts and Tribunals Service. For services to the Administration of Justice.

Ms Nuzhat SALEH, (Mrs. Gould), Assistant Director, Directorate of Legal Services, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Policing.

Alan SCOTT, Deputy Director, North West Prisons. For services to HM Prison and Probation Service and to the community in the North West.

Dr. Siu Hung Robin SHAM, Global Long Span and Speciality Bridges Director, AECOM. For services to the Civil Engineering Profession.

Ms Alexandra SHULMAN, O.B.E., lately Editor, British Vogue. For services to Fashion Journalism.

Ms Amanda SKELTON, Chief Executive, Redcar and Cleveland Council. For services to the Redcar and Tees Valley Economy.

Alison Helen, Mrs. STANLEY. For services to the Creation and Leadership of Civil Service Employee Policy, with a Particular Focus on Improving and Implementing Workforce Policies.

Christopher Richard STEIN, O.B.E., Chef and Restaurateur. For services to the Economy.

David James Edwin STEPHENS, Director of Resources (Army), HM Armed Forces, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Ms Andrea Mary SUTCLIFFE, Chief Inspector of Adult Social Care, Care Quality Commission. For services to Adult Social Care in England.

Robert William Ashburnham SWANNELL, Non-Executive Chairman, UK Government Investment. For services to the Public, Retail and Financial Sectors.

Ms Joanna Kate SWINSON. For political and public service.

Benjamin John Paget THOMSON, lately Chairman, Board of Trustees, National Galleries of Scotland. For services to Arts and Culture in Scotland.

Anthony Edward TIMPSON. For public and parliamentary service.

Dana Rachel Pressman, Mrs. TOBAK, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Hyperoptic. For services to the Digital Economy.

Ms Veronica Judith Colleton WADLEY, (Mrs. Bower), Chair, Arts Council London. For services to the Arts.

Anthony James WALKER, D.L., Deputy Managing Director, Toyota Manufacturing (UK) Ltd. For services to the Motor Industry.

Ms Deborah Anne WALSH, Deputy Head of Counter Terrorism, Special Crime and Counter Terrorism Division, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order.

Dr. Lindsey Janet WHITEROD, O.B.E., Chief Executive, South Tyneside College. For services to Education and the community in South Tyneside.

Nick Gerard Peter WHITFIELD, Chief Executive, Achieving for Children and Children's Services and lately Commissioner, Sunderland and Reading. For services to Children.

Professor Ngaire Tui WOODS, Dean, Blavatnik School of Government, Oxford University. For services to Higher Education and Public Policy.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Christine ABBOTT, Chief Executive Officer, The Education Alliance and Executive Principal, South Hunsley School and Sixth Form College, Melton. For services to Education.

Ms Irene ADAMS, Adviser to the Chair, Green Investment Bank. For services to the UK Green Economy.

Raja Mohammed ADIL, Chairman, The Adil Group. For services to Business, Job Creation and charity.

Ms Sarah ALEXANDER, Chief Executive and Artistic Director, National Youth Orchestra. For services to Music.

Peter Mark (Marc) ALMOND, Singer-Songwriter, Musician and Campaigner. For services to Arts and Culture.

Ms Sophie ANDREWS, Chief Executive, Silver Line. For services to Older People.

Patricia Ann, Mrs. ARMSTRONG, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Chief Officers of Scottish Voluntary Organisations. For services to Voluntary Organisations.

Dr. William Stewart ARNOLD, Principal Mechanical Specialist Inspector, Health and Safety Executive. For services to Industry Health and Safety.

Professor James ARTHUR, Professor of Education and Civic Engagement, University of Birmingham. For services to Education.

Jarnail Singh ATHWAL, Founder and Managing Director, Premier Decorations Ltd. For services to Business and charity.

Professor Jeremy BAGG, Head of Dental School, University of Glasgow. For services to Dental Education.