Dr. Angela Rosemary Emily STRANK, Chief Scientist and Head of Downstream Technology, BP. For services to the Oil and Gas Industry and Encouraging Women into STEM Careers.

Ms Julie Mary WALTERS, C.B.E., Actress. For services to Drama.

Ms June Rosemary WHITFIELD, C.B.E., Actress. For services to Drama and Entertainment.

## C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr. John Colin ADAMS, lately Director of Commercialisation and Director of Informatic Ventures, University of Edinburgh. For services to Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

Ms Helen Folasade ADU, O.B.E., Singer, Songwriter and Composer. For services to Music.

John AKOMFRAH, O.B.E. For services to Art and Film Making.

Richard James Frank ALCOCK, Chief Operating Officer, Office for Security and Counter Terrorism, Home Office. For services to National Security.

Professor Ruth ANNAND, Lord Chancellor's Appointed Person. For services to Intellectual Property.

Nicholas Peter BALDWIN, Chair, Office for Nuclear Regulation. For services to Nuclear Safety and Security and to the charitable sector.

Elizabeth Christiana, Mrs. BANKS, D.L. For services to Horticulture through the Royal Horticultural Society.

Ian BAUCKHAM, Executive Headteacher, Bennett Memorial Diocesan School, Chief Executive Officer, The Tenax Schools Trust and President, Association of School and College Leaders. For services to Education.

Professor Haro Moushegh BEDELIAN, O.B.E. For services to Engineering and International Trade.

Beverley Claire, Mrs. BELL, lately Senior Traffic Commissioner for Great Britain. For services to Road Safety and the Freight Industry.

Edwin Joseph BELTRAMI, Chief Crown Prosecutor London North, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order.

Professor Serena Michelle BEST (Mrs. Jaunzens), Professor of Materials Science, University of Cambridge. For services to Biomaterials Engineering.

Peter Malcolm BLACK, Councillor, Cwmbwrla Ward, Swansea City Council. For services to Politics and Public Life in Wales.

Councillor Judith Vivienne BLAKE, Leader, Leeds City Council. For services to Local Government.

Dr. Ronald George BLYTHE, Author. For services to Literature.

Professor Carol Elspeth Goodeve BRAYNE, Professor of Public Health Medicine, Department of Public Health and Primary Care, Cambridge Intitute of Public Health, University of Cambridge. For services to Public Health Medicine.

Raymond Redvers BRIGGS, Illustrator, Cartoonist and Author. For services to Literature.

Pauline, Mrs. BROOMHEAD. For services to Charity Management and Young People.

Wayne BULPITT. For voluntary service to the Scout Association.

Rose Anita, Mrs. CHARLESWORTH, Economist. For services to Economics and Health Policy.

Sally Kaye, Mrs. CHESHIRE, Chair, Human Fertilisation and Embryology Chair, Health Education England (North). For services to the NHS and Infertility Patients.

Ms Charlotte Lucy CLARK, Director, Private Pensions and Stewardship, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to the Department for Work and Pensions.

Dr. Nicholas Paul CLARKE, Head of Professional Regulation, NHS. For services to Acute Care and Workforce.

John Edward CUNNINGHAM, Managing Director, Camlin Ltd. For services to the Business Community in Northern Ireland.

Professor Norma Margaret DAWSON, Professor of Law, Queen's University, Belfast. For services to Legal Education and the Development of the Legal Profession in Northern Ireland.

Niall Forbes Ross DICKSON, lately Chief Executive, General Medical Council. For services to Patient Safety.

His Honour Judge Marc David DIGHT, Senior Circuit Judge, Central London County Court. For services to Diversity and Community Relations in the Judiciary.

Anthony Michael Manton ELLIOTT, Founder, Time Out. For services to Publishing.

Gerald Hunter FINLEY, Opera singer. For services to Opera.

Ms Rose Mary FITZPATRICK, Q.P.M., Deputy Chief Constable, Police Scotland. For services to Law and Order.

Professor Carlos Silvestre FRENK, Ogden Professor of Fundamental Physics, Durham University. For services to Cosmology and the Public Dissemination of Basic Science.

Professor Jonathan Israel GERSHUNY, Professor of Economic Sociology and Senior Research Fellow, Nuffield College, University of Oxford. For services to the Social Sciences and Sociology.

Professor Aisha Kulwant GILL, Professor of Criminology, University of Roehampton. For services to Tackling Forced Marriage, Honour Crimes and Violence against Women.

David Warren GODFREY. For services to the British Export Economy and Charity Finance.

Alexander David (Lex) GREENSILL, Founder and Chief Executive, Greensill Capital. For services to the Economy.

Barbara Joan, Mrs. GUBBINS, D.L., Chief Executive, County Durham Community Foundation. For services to the Voluntary and Community Sectors.

Michael Arnold HAMMOND. For services to International Development.

Dr Andrew Charles HARTER, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, RealVNC Ltd. For services to Engineering.

Professor Andrew Tym HATTERSLEY, F.R.S., Professor of Molecular Medicine, University of Exeter, and Consultant Physician, Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Trust. For services to Medical Science.

Alasdair George HAY, Q.F.S.M. For services to the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

Dr. Gordon Christopher HORSFIELD. For services to Young People and to Charitable Giving.