ORDER OF THE BATH

(CIVIL DIVISION)

K.C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

David Richard BEAMISH, Clerk of the Parliaments, House of Lords. For parliamentary service.

Mark Andrew LOWCOCK, C.B., Permanent Secretary, Department for International Development. For public service particularly to International Development.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Michael Paul BRADLEY, Director General Resources, Defence Equipment and Support, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Ms Sarah CHURCH, Director, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. For services to British Food and Farming.

Matthew Cyrus COATS, Chief Operating Officer, Ministry of Justice. For public service.

Peter James Reginald FISH, Director General, Government Legal Department, Legal Adviser, Home Office. For Legal Services to Government

Jeremy FLEMING, Senior Management, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Professor Vernon Charles GIBSON, lately Chief Scientific Adviser, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Ms Joy HUTCHEON, Director General, Country Programmes, Department for International Development. For services to International Development.

Sue, Mrs. McALLISTER, lately Director General, Northern Ireland Prison Service. For services to the Northern Ireland Prison Service.

Leo Columba Martin O'REILLY, Permanent Secretary, Department for Communities, Northern Ireland Executive. For services to Government in Northern Ireland.

Miss Annabel Clare PILLMAN, O.B.E., Director, Culture and Sport, Department for Culture, Media and Sport. For public and voluntary services

Jonathan Michael RUSSELL, HR Director, HR Services, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to the Public Sector and the community in Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire.

Dr. Elizabeth Mary HALLAM SMITH, lately Director of Information Services and Librarian, House of Lords. For services to Parliament and National Heritage.

Michael STEVENS, lately Head, Chief Scientist Office, Scottish Government. For services to Research and Healthcare and to the community in Edinburgh.

Michael Roger WILLIAMS, Director, H.M. Treasury. For services to Global Tax Policy and Taxpayers.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

31 December 2016

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following appointments to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:

ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE

DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST

D.C.M.G.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Second Class, or Dame Commander, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Professor Jane Elizabeth FRANCIS, Director, British Antarctic Survey. For services to UK Polar Science and Diplomacy.

K.C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

lain MACLEOD, Legal Adviser, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. For services to Diplomacy and Overseas Policy.

Professor Nicholas John WHITE, O.B.E., Chairman, Wellcome Trust, South East Asia Research Units; Professor of Tropical Medicine, Oxford, UK/Mahidol University, Thailand. For services to tropical medicine and global health.

C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Professor William Phillip ASPINALL, Cabot Professor in Natural Hazards and Risk Science, University of Bristol. For services to the Government and community in Montserrat.

Professor Kevin Brian BALES, Director, Founder and Trustee, Free the Slaves, Antislavery International, Freedom Fund, Walk Free and International Cocoa Initiative. For services to the global antislavery movement.

Nigel Philip CASEY, M.V.O, Private Secretary for Foreign Affairs, 10 Downing Street. For services to British foreign policy.

lan Cameron CLIFF, O.B.E., lately H.M. Ambassador, Pristina, Kosovo. For services to Diplomacy, International Peace and Security.

Andrew John Hulke (Hamish) COWELL, H.M. Ambassador, Tunis. For services to UK/Tunisia relations.

Nicholas LANGMAN, Director, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. For services to British foreign policy.

Robert Christopher LYNES, Country Director, British Council India. For services to strengthening cultural and educational relations between the UK and India.