Dr. Sharon Patricia REDROBE, Chief Executive Officer, Twycross Zoo, East Midlands Zoological Society. For services to Skills, Science and the Economy in Leicestershire.

Lieutenant Peter REED, M.B.E. For services to Rowing.

Professor John VAN REENEN, Economist. For services to Economics and Public Policy Making.

Professor Susan Margaret RHIND, Professor and Chair of Veterinary Education, The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies. For services to Veterinary Education.

Professor Rosalind Jessie RICHARDS, Head of International Study and Language Institute, University of Reading. For services to Language Support for International Education.

Professor Teresa Margaret RIDGE, Professor of Social Policy, University of Bath. For services to the Social Sciences.

Danny RIMER, Partner, Index Ventures and Board Member, Maggie's Cancer Caring Centres. For services to Business and charity.

Michael Leonard ROBBINS, Principal, Bridgwater and Taunton College. For services to Further Education.

Robert Neil ROBSON, Chief Executive Officer, The Royal Navy and Royal Marines Charity. For services to Naval Personnel.

Marva, Mrs. ROLLINS, Headteacher, Raynham Primary School, Edmonton, London. For services to Education.

Ms Caroline ROSS, Lawyer, Department of Energy and Climate Change. For Legal Services to International Climate Change Negotiations.

Peter William ROWLEY. For services to Sports Administration.

Ailsa Margaret, Mrs. RUTTER, Director, FRESH Smokefree North East. For services to Tobacco Control.

Bernie, Mrs. RYAN, Directorate Manager, St. Mary's Sexual Assault Referral Centre, Manchester. For services to Supporting People Affected by Sexual Assault.

Ms Lynn Caroline SAUNDERS, Governor, H.M. Prison Whatton. For public and voluntary services to Prisoners in the UK and Abroad.

Bruce Stewart SHEPHERD, Managing Director, Shepherd Offshore. For services to the Economy and Skills in the Offshore Sector.

Ms Ann SHEPPERD, Chief Executive, Salix Finance Ltd and Trustee, Lucy Faithfull Foundation. For services to Energy Efficiency and voluntary service to Child Protection.

Edward Martin SHERRY. For services to Young People and Policing.

Ms Marlene Elizabeth SHIELS, Chief Executive, Capital Credit Union. For services to Financial Services and Financial Inclusion.

Jasvir SINGH, Founding Chair, City Sikhs. For voluntary service to Faith Communities and Social Cohesion.

Ms Kathleen SLACK (Mrs. Smith), Director, Enterprise M3 Local Enterprise Partnership. For services to the Economy and the community of South East England.

Robert Keith SLEIGH, Leader, Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council. For services to Local Government.

Air Vice Marshal Michael David SMART, D.L.,Vice Chairman (Air), Council of Reserve Forces and Cadets Associations. For voluntary service to the Armed Forces and the ex-Service community.

Timothy Peter PIGOTT SMITH, Actor. For services to Drama.

Chaya, Mrs. SPITZ, Chief Executive, Interlink Foundation. For services to the community and Jewish People in London.

Alison Katherine, Mrs. SPURWAY, County Vice-President, City of Glasgow. For services to Girlguiding and charity.

Dr. Arthur David STEINER, Founder and Executive Officer, Hands Around The World. For Humanitarian services to Disadvantaged Children Abroad.

Neil Robin STOCK, Leader, Tendring District Council. For services to Local Government.

John Andrew STRAW, lately Chief Executive, City and County of Swansea Council. For services to Local Government.

Professor Deborah Ann STURDY, Nurse Adviser, Care England. For services to Older People, Dementia Care and Nursing.

Ms Charlotte Victoria SWEENEY, Director, Charlotte Sweeney Associates. For services to Women and Equality.

Mohammad TAJ, President, TUC. For services to Trade Unionism.

Ms Caroline TAYLOR, Vice President for Global Marketing and Communications, IBM. For services to Marketing, Diversity and Prevention of Human Trafficking.

Professor Keri Vivien THOMAS, Founder and National Clinical Lead, National Gold Standards Framework Centre in End of Life Care. For services to End of Life Care.

Keith Christopher THOMPSON, Technical Adviser, Department for International Development. For services to Humanitarian Relief.

Jonathan Mark Paul TIBBS, Chairman, Jon Tibbs Associates Ltd. For services to International Trade and the Sports Sector.

Crispin Marshall TRUMAN, Chief Executive, The Churches Conservation Trust. For services to Heritage and Charitable Foundations.

Paul Harold VALERIO, President, Swansea West Conservatives. For services to Welsh Devolution.

Professor David Glyn VAUGHAN, Glaciologist, British Antarctic Survey. For services to Glaciology.

Caroline, Mrs. WAKE, Head, UK Delegation, Channel Tunnel Safety Authority. For services to Transport Safety and the community in Kent.

Ms Aileen WALKER, lately Director of Public Engagement, House of Commons. For services to Improving Public Engagement with Parliament and voluntary service to the community in London.

Kathryn Louise (Kate), Mrs. RICHARDSON-WALSH, M.B.E. For services to Hockey.

Dr. Brian Derek WARD, Head, National Resilience Assurance Team. For services to the Fire and Rescue Service and National Resilience.

Hugh WARK. For services to Transport and the Economy in Scotland.

Dr. Martin Stanley WARREN, Chief Executive, Butterfly Conservation. For services to the Environment.

Professor Sally WHEELER, Professor of Law and Head of the School of Law, Queen's University Belfast. For services to Higher Education in Northern Ireland.

Alastair Geoffrey WHITEHEAD, lately Deputy Principal Private Secretary to the Home Secretary, Home Office. For public service and voluntary services to Policing.