# STATE

## Departments of State

#### **CROWN OFFICE**

The QUEEN has been pleased by Royal Warrant under Her Royal Sign Manual dated 14 March 2016 to appoint Jonathan George Holmes, Esquire, to the Office of District Judge, in accordance with the County Courts Act 1984. (2500545)

G. A. Bavister

#### **PRIVY COUNCIL OFFICE**

#### **APPOINTMENT OF SHERIFFS**

At the Court at Buckingham Palace THE 15th DAY OF MARCH 2016 PRESENT. THE QUEEN'S MOST EXCELLENT MAJESTY IN COUNCIL High Sheriffs appointed by Her Majesty in Council for the year 2016/17 ENGLAND

COUNTY Bedfordshire

Berkshire Buckinghamshire

Cambridgeshire Cheshire City of Bristol Cumbria

Derbyshire Devon Dorset Durham East Riding of Yorkshire East Sussex Essex Gloucestershire

Greater London Hampshire Herefordshire Hertfordshire Isle of Wight Kent Leicestershire Lincolnshire Norfolk

Northamptonshire Northumberland North Yorkshire Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Rutland Shropshire Somerset South Yorkshire Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Tyne and Wear Warwickshire West Midlands West Sussex West Yorkshire Wiltshire

(Except Cornwall, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Lancashire) NAME Charles Edward Samuel Whitbread Esq. Mrs Victoria Jane Fishburn The Honourable Mrs Camilla Rose Soames Sir Thomas David Guy Arculus Mrs Kathrine Helen Cowell OBE Ms Helen Mary Wilde The Reverend (Group Captain) Thomas Richard Lee (RAF rtd) Mrs Elizabeth Jane Fothergill CBE Mrs Angela Mary Gilbert Sir Robert Philip Nathaniel Williams Bt Gerard Charles Joseph Salvin Esq. Thomas Gordon Martin Esq. Michael Jabez Foster Esq. Mrs Lorna Jane Rolfe The Right Honourable The Countess Bathurst Sir Nigel Knowles Thomas Henry Floyd Esq. William James Jackson Esq. Stelio Haralambos Stefanou Esq. OBE Robin Vandeleur Courage Esq. MBE Mrs Kathrin Fiona Smallwood Surinder Sharma Esq. Mrs Jill Gabriel Anne Mary Hughes Major General Sir William George Cubitt KCVO CBE Mrs Caroline Cordelia Brocklehurst William Browne-Swinburne Esq. John Wilson Furness Esg. Mrs Judith Lynn Naake Mrs Sarah Jane Tavlor Dr Sarah Haddon Furness Mrs Christine Mary Holmes Edward Bayntun-Coward Esq. Dr Julie MacDonald Colonel David Lennox Leigh TD William Bruce Kendall Esq. Richard Gordon Whittington Esq. John Dennis Mowbray Esq. OBE Richard Markham D'Aguilar Samuda Esq. Dr Keith Bradshaw David Mark Spofforth Esq. OBE Christopher John Brown Esq.

#### COUNTY Worcestershire

### WALES

Clwvd Dyfed Gwent Gwynedd Mid Glamorgan Powvs South Glamorgan West Glamorgan

#### NAME

Sir Nicholas Anthony Hungerford Lechmere Bt

James Peter O'Toole Esq. Professor Medwin Hughes Anthony John Clay Esq. Peter Harlech Jones Esq. Gwynfryn John George Esq. Mrs Ann Tudor Professor John David Williams OBE Professor Donna May Mead OBE

(2500540)

David Kim Hempleman-Adams Esg. LVO

OBE