Professor John COYNE, lately Vice-Chancellor, University of Derby. For services to Higher Education.

Professor Charles Frank CRADDOCK, Professor of Haemato-Oncology, University of Birmingham and Consultant Haematologist, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham. For services to Medicine and Medical Research.

Professor Melanie Jane DAVIES, Professor of Diabetes Medicine, University of Leicester and Honorary Consultant, University Hospitals of Leicester. For services to Diabetes Research.

Samir DESAI, Peer to Peer and Financial Inclusion Innovator. For services to Financial Services.

Air Commodore Martin Terrance DOEL, O.B.E., Chief Executive, Association of Colleges. For services to Further Education.

Ian Gareth DORMER, lately National Chairman, Institute of Directors. For services to Business particularly in the North East.

Rowan Malcolm DOUGLAS, Chief Executive Officer, Capital Science and Policy Practice, Willis Group. For services to the Economy through Risk, Insurance and Sustainable Growth.

Simon Charles DOW, Group Chief Executive, the Guinness Partnership. For services to Housing and Homeless People.

Timothy James DUTTON, Q.C., Barrister, Recorder and Deputy High Court Judge. For services to the UK Legal System.

Catherine Patricia, Mrs. DYER, Crown Agent and Chief Executive, Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service. For services to Law and Order in Scotland.

Dr. Ian Webber EVETT, Consultant Forensic Scientist. For services to Forensic Science.

Paul FARMER, Chief Executive, Mind. For services to Mental Health.

Paul Maurice FULLER, Q.F.S.M., Chief Fire Officer, Bedfordshire Fire and Rescue Service. For services to the Fire and Rescue Service.

Professor Nigel Paul GIBBENS, Chief Veterinary Officer, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. For services to the Veterinary Profession and Animal Welfare.

Ms Jacqueline GOLD, Chief Executive, Ann Summers and Knickerbox. For services to Entrepreneurship, Women in Business and Social Enterprise.

Dr. Caroline HARPER, O.B.E., Chief Executive Officer, Sightsavers. For services to Visually Impaired People Abroad.

Councillor Simon Antony HENIG, Leader, Durham County Council. For political and public service.

Dr. Barry Keith HUMPHREYS, lately Chairman, British Air Transport Association. For services to Aviation and Charity.

David Neil JAMESON, Executive Director, Citizens UK. For services to Community Organising and Social Justice.

Timothy Lloyd JONES, lately Chief Executive Officer, National Employment Savings Trust. For services to the Pensions Industry and Pension Provision.

David JOSEPH, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Universal Music UK and Ireland. For services to the UK Music Industry.

Sandra Jane, Mrs. KEENE, Director of Adult Social Services and President, Leeds City Council and ADASS. For services to Social Care.

Professor Deirdre Anne KELLY, Consultant Paediatric Hepatologist, Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Children and Young People with Liver Disease.

Ms Julia KILLICK, Governor, H.M. Prison Holloway. For services to H.M. Prison Service.

Professor David Michael LANE, Professor of Autonomous Systems Engineering, Heriot Watt University and Founding Director, Edinburgh Centre for Robotics. For services to Engineering.

David Christopher LANE, lately Vice-President, Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years. For services to Childcare and Social Work.

Gerald LAVERY, lately Senior Finance Director, Department of Agriculture and Rural Development, Northern Ireland Executive. For services to the Agri-Food Industry in Northern Ireland.

Dr. Denis LAW. For services to Football and charity.

Francis Henry LEE. For services to Football and charity.

Dr. Tracy Elisabeth LONG, Founder, Boardroom Review Ltd. For services to Public and Private Sector Governance.

Professor Karen Anne LUKER, lately Dean, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work, University of Manchester. For services to Nursing and Midwifery.

Radu LUPU, Pianist. For services to Music.

Professor Cait MacPHEE, Professor of Biological Physics, University of Edinburgh. For services to Women in Physics.

Professor Peter John MATTHEWS, O.B.E., Chair, Natural Resources Wales. For services to Environmental Management.

Professor Linda Margaret McDOWELL, Professor of Human Geography, University of Oxford. For services to Geography and Higher Education.

Gillian, Mrs. McGREGOR, Deputy Director, Immigration Enforcement for Scotland and Northern Ireland, Home Office. For services to Immigration Management and Counter Terrorism.

Mark McINNES, Director, Scottish Conservatives. For political service.

Professor David Kenneth MILES, lately Member, Monetary Policy Committee. For services to Monetary Policy.

Andrew Noel MOFFAT, Chief Executive, Port of Tyne. For services to the North East England Economy and UK Ports.

Susan Jane, Mrs. MOORE, Director, DWP Corporate Change, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Public Administration.

Peter Julian Robin MORGAN, Screenwriter and Playwright. For services to Drama.

Professor Peter Gordon MORRIS, Professor of Physics and Head of Magnetic Resonance Centre, University of Nottingham. For services to Science and Medicine.

Professor Karen Ann MUMFORD (Mrs. Smith). For services to Economics and Labour Market Diversity.

Councillor Susan Christine MURPHY, Deputy Leader, Manchester City Council. For political and public service.

Maxwell George MURRAY, lately Senior Civil Servant, Department of Justice. For services to the Northern Ireland Prison Service and Engineering.