# CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

22 September 2015

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to signify her intention of conferring the honour of Knighthood upon the undermentioned:

### KNIGHTS BACHELOR

The Right Honourable Daniel Grian ALEXANDER, lately Chief Secretary to the Treasury. For political and public service.

The Right Honourable Dr. John Vincent CABLE, lately Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills. For political and public service.

Councillor Barry John NORTON, Leader, West Oxfordshire District Council. For political service.

Anthony James ULLMAN, Chief Executive Officer, Autofil Worldwide Limited and lately Adviser to the Right Honourable Nicholas Clegg, MP. For political service.

# CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

22 September 2015

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

### **ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE**

#### (CIVIL DIVISION)

#### D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Right Honourable Annette Lesley, Mrs. BROOKE, OBE, lately Member of Parliament for Mid-Dorset and North Poole. For political and public service.

Ms Philippa Jill Olivier (Pippa) HARRIS, Co-founder, Neal Street Productions and lately Adviser to the Right Honourable Nicholas Clegg, MP. For political service.

The Right Honourable Margaret Eve, Lady HODGE, MBE, MP, Member of Parliament for Barking. For political and public service.

Glenis, Mrs. WILLMOTT, MEP, Member of the European Parliament for the East Midlands. For political and public service.

#### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Oliver James DOWDEN, MP, lately Deputy Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Jean-Christophe Nicholas GRAY, lately the Prime Minister's Spokesman, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Duncan Taylor GREENLAND, lately Chair of Trustees, Centre Forum. For political and public service.

Rupert Benjamin Richard HARRISON, lately Chief of Staff to the Chancellor of the Exchequer. For public service.

Laurence James MANN, Political Secretary to the Prime Minister, 10 Downing Street. For political service.

Miss Elizabeth Grace SUGG, Director of Operations and Campaigns, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

lan WRIGHT, Director-General, Food and Drink Federation and lately Adviser to the Right Honourable Nicholas Clegg, MP. For political and public service.

# O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Leigh Caroline, Mrs. BALCON, Constituency Manager, Witney. For political service.

Ramesh Geoffrey CHHABRA, lately Special Adviser to the Chancellor of the Exchequer. For public service.

Denzil Jonathan Robert DAVIDSON, lately Special Adviser to the Foreign Secretary. For public service.

Richard Craig DUNCALF, JP, lately Strategic Adviser to the Deputy Prime Minister. For political and public service.

Ms Clare Elizabeth FOGES, lately Senior Speechwriter to the Prime Minister, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Ameetpal Singh GILL, Director of Strategy, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Matthew Thomas HANNEY, lately Special Adviser to the Deputy Prime Minister. For public service.

Hilary Grace, Mrs. STEPHENSON, Deputy Chief Executive, Liberal Democrats. For political service.

Benjamin Paul WILLIAMS, lately Special Adviser to the Government Deputy Chief Whip. For public service.

## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Margaret Joyce (Maggie), Mrs. BINKS, Constituency Manager, Sheffield Hallam. For political service.

Miss Katie Anneliese Elizabeth MARLEY, Special Adviser, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Councillor Shaffaq MOHAMMED, Councillor, Sheffield City Council. For political service.

Lara Gillian, Mrs. MORENO-PEREZ, Prime Minister's Diary Secretary, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Miss Lalini Devi PHOOLCHAND, Deputy Head of the Direct Communications Unit, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Steven Kevin POOLEY, Head of Duty Clerks, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Miss Phillipa Mary RUDKIN, Constituency Manager, Tatton. For political service.

Michael la Roche SALTER, lately Head of Political Broadcast, 10 Downing Street. For public service.

Andrew Paul SANGAR, Councillor, Sheffield City Council and lately Election Agent to the Right Honourable Nicholas Clegg, MP. For political service.

lan David SHERWOOD, lately Volunteer, Office of the Leader of the Liberal Democrats. For political service.