David Mark SELLENS, Headteacher, Thomas Jones Primary School, Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. For services to Education.

Robert Mark Greenhill SEMPLE, President, National Conservative Convention. For political service.

Thomas John SHARPE. For political service.

Patrick Michael SHEPHERD. For services to Business and to Charity in York.

Dr. Fiona Marion SIM (Mrs. Swerdlow), Adviser, NHS England, and Chair, Royal Society for Public Health. For services to Public Health.

Alan SIMPSON, D.L., Chair of Court, University of Stirling. For services to Education.

Elise Becket, Lady SMITH. For services to Music.

Michael Jarvis SMITH, Chief Executive, Gen2 Training Ltd. For services to Skills Training and voluntary service to the community in Cumbria.

Richard Brian Ashley STONES. For services to Policing and the Business community, particularly in the East Midlands.

Jayne Louise, Mrs. STOREY, Benefits and Credits, Washington, Tyne and Wear, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Child Benefit Recipients.

David Charles SURPLUS, Director, B9 Energy Group. For services to Renewable Energy, particularly in Northern Ireland.

William John Galliene SWAINSON, Senior Commissioning Editor, Bloomsbury. For services to Literary Translation.

Cathryn, Mrs. SWIFT (Ms Cathryn JAMES), Chief Executive, Public Concern at Work. For services to Employment Rights.

Miss Angharad Andrea THOMAS, Head, Drugs Licensing and Compliance Unit, Home Office. For services to the UK Pharmaceutical Industry and the Control of Drugs.

Ms Angela MAIN THOMPSON, lately Lawyer, Solicitors' Office, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Legal Work and Taxpayers.

Michael Christopher THORNTON, Director, Scotland, Energy Saving Trust, and Chair, Scotlish Power Foundation. For services to Economic Growth and the Environment.

Ms Kathryn Derran TICKELL. For services to Folk Music.

Professor Brian John TIGHE, Emeritus Professor of Chemical Engineering, Aston University. For services to Research in Biomedical Polymers.

James Roger TITCOMBE, National Adviser on Safety, Care Quality Commission. For services to Patient Safety.

Jacob Anthony TOMPKINS, Managing Director, Waterwise. For services to Water Efficiency.

 \mbox{Ms} Jane VASS, Head of Public Policy, Age UK. For services to Financial Services Consumers.

Stephen John WADEY, lately Managing Director, MBDA UK. For services to the UK Defence Sector.

David Glyndwr WALL, Director of Communications, Policy and Strategic Support, Department for Social Development, Northern Ireland Executive. For public service, particularly to Communities. Andrew WALLIS, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Unseen. For services to the Eradication of Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery.

Ms Lynn WALLIS, Artistic Director, The Royal Academy of Dance. For services to Dance.

Simon Philip Zbigniew WALLIS, Director, The Hepworth Wakefield. For services to Art.

Margaret Anne, Mrs. WALPOLE, lately Headteacher, Paddock School, Wandsworth. For services to Children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities.

Brian Martin WALSH, Executive Director of People, Coventry City Council. For services to Social Care.

Loraine Rosalie, Mrs. WARREN. For charitable services to Women and Children in Israel.

David Alexander WARRILOW, Deputy Director of Science and Innovation and Head of Science, Department of Energy and Climate Change. For services to Science.

Howard WAY, Detective Inspector, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Disaster Victim Identification.

Paul Grant WEILAND. For services to Advertising and the Creative Industries.

Steven WELLON, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

James Nicholas MURRAY WELLS. For services to Business.

John McWilliam WELSH. For public service in Ayrshire.

David William Courtenay WHELTON, Managing Director, Philharmonia Orchestra. For services to Music.

Claire Lois, Mrs. WHITAKER, Director, Serious. For services to Jazz.

Michael Keith WILLIAMS, lately H.M. Principal Inspector of Health and Safety. For services to Health and Safety in Construction.

Roger Mark WITCOMB, lately Chairman, Competition Commission and Chair of Reporting Panel, Competition and Markets Authority. For services to the Competition and Consumer Regime.

Howard Lindsay WOOD, Chairman, Community of Arran Seabed Trust. For services to the Marine Environment.

John WOODWARD, Chief Executive Officer, Busy Bees Group. For services to Early Years Education.

Victoria Mary Petra, Mrs. WRIGHT, Trustee, Royal National Lifeboat Institution. For services to Maritime Safetv.

Dr. Timothy David WYATT. For services to the Advancement of Healthcare Science and the community in Northern Ireland.

Robert YOUNG. For services to the community in County Durham.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Parkash, Mrs. AHLUWALIA. For services to the community in Derby.

Sally, Mrs. AITCHISON, Managing Director, Cash for Kids. For services to Radio and charitable fundraising.

Miss Rimla AKHTAR, Chair, Muslim Women's Sport Foundation. For services to Equality and Diversity in Sport.