Careers Choices Dewis Gyrfa

Community Health Councils

Higher Education Funding Council for Wales

Independent Appeal Panel for Farmers

Local Government Boundary Commission for Wales

Local Health Boards

National Health Service Trusts

National Library of Wales

National Museum Wales

Natural Resources Wales

Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority

Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales

Snowdonia National Park Authority

Sports Council for Wales

Welsh Industrial Development Advisory Board

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

### (THIS NOTE IS NOT PART OF THE ORDER)

This Order replaces the Public Appointments Order in Council 2013. It sets out the duties and powers of the Commissioner for Public Appointments ("the Commissioner").

The principal provisions of the Order are:

Article 3, which sets out the functions of the Commissioner, and provides for the issue of a code of practice on the interpretation and application of the principle of selection on merit and for the audit of selection policies and practices. Article 3(7) requires appointing authorities to provide the Commissioner with information required by him in relation to an audit or an inquiry.

Article 4, which enables the Commissioner to undertake additional functions relating to appointments at the request of a Minister of the Crown. Article 5, which requires the Commissioner to publish an annual report.

Article 6, which allows the delegation of any power of the Commissioner to any officer of the Commissioner. The Commissioner may also authorise any person to perform the functions of auditing selection practices and policies or any additional functions relating to appointments at the request of a Minister of the Crown under Article 4.

The Schedule lists the public bodies and public offices, appointments to which are public appointments for the purposes of the Order.

The following table shows the bodies that were listed in Schedule 2 to the 2013 Order, but which do not appear in the Schedule to this Order.

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills

British Nuclear Fuels plc

Competition Commission, with the exception of the secretary to the

Commission

National Consumer Council (known as Consumer Focus)
Office of Fair Trading, with the exception of the Chief Executive

Royal Mail Holdings plc

Department for Communities and Local Government

Department for Culture, Media and Sport

Olympic Lottery Distributor

Registrar of Public Lending Right
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Agricultural Dwelling House Advis

Agricultural Dwelling House Advisory Committees Agricultural Wages Board for England and Wales Agricultural Wages Committee for England Committee on Agricultural Valuation

West Northamptonshire Development Corporation

Internal Drainage Boards

Department for Work and Pensions

Home Office

Equality 2025 Serious Organised Crime Agency, with the exception of the Director General

Ministry of Defence Advisory Group on Military Medicines

(a) 1978 c.30.

(2145140)

# **CHURCH**

### REGISTRATION FOR SOLEMNISING MARRIAGE

## NOTICE

The Registrar General, being satisfied that the following buildings are no longer used by the congregations on whose behalf they were registered for marriages in accordance with the Marriage Act 1949 (as amended), has cancelled the registrations thereof: Colburn Methodist Church, Colburn Lane, Colburn; Our Lady of Lourdes Church, Lloyds, Coffee Hall, Milton Keynes; West Raynham Methodist Church, Main Street, West Raynham; Polish Catholic Centre, Four Rooms Ground Floor, 1 Battisson Crescent, Longton; Kingdom Hall, 79 West End, Tweedmouth, Berwick-on-Tweed: Beulah Strict Baptist Chapel, Cecil Street, Watford; Redeemed Christian Church of God, 8 Malthouse Lane, Reading; Octagon Chapel, East Reach, Taunton; Wesley Methodist Church, Worship Hall, 128 Fratton Road, Portsmouth; St. Anthony's Church, North Road, Shadsworth, Blackburn; Methodist Church, Clock Face Road, Bold; Bethany Gospel Hall, Victoria Street, High Wycombe; New Road Baptist Church, New Road, Wrexham, Rhosddu; Victoria Avenue Chapel, 160 Victoria Avenue West,

Swanage; Gradbach Methodist Chapel, by the River Dane, Wincle; Methodist Chapel, Girlington Road, Bradford; Beulah Elim Pentecostal Church, Twyniago Road, Pontardulais; Meeting Room, 145 Vale Avenue, Patcham; Methodist Church, Lyminster Avenue, Hollingbury; Victory Gospel Church, Nutburn Road, North Baddesley; St Barnabas Church, Fromond Road, Weeke, Winchester; Methodist Church, Sleapshyde, St Albans; Kingdom Hall, Ground Floor, Rear of 385 High Road, Wood Green; Ashford Baptist Church, 43 Warwick Road, Ashford; Methodist Church, Carr Lane, Middleton, Morecambe; Mackworth Estate Methodist Church, junction of Prince Charles Avenue and Birdcage Walk, Derby; Marlpit Hill Baptist Church, Edenbridge and Hirwaun Road Meeting Room, Hirwaun Road, Abberdare.

Allyson Jones for the Registrar General

June 2014 (2145141)