CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

14 June 2014

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to give orders for the following promotion in, and appointments to, the Most Honourable Order of the Rath:

ORDER OF THE BATH

(MILITARY DIVISION)

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL NAVY)

K.C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Vice Admiral Philip Andrew JONES, C.B., C026280C.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Major General Edward Grant Martin DAVIS, C.B.E., N028884T.

Rear Admiral Duncan Laurence POTTS, C027579G.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ARMY)

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Major General Kevin David ABRAHAM, late Royal Regiment of Artillery, 517809.

The Reverend Jonathan WOODHOUSE, Q.H.C., late Royal Army Chaplains' Department, 534661.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE)

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Air Marshal Christopher Paul Anthony EVANS, Royal Air Force, 5203329C.

Air Vice-Marshal Graham John HOWARD, Royal Air Force, 8023542A.

ORDER OF THE BATH

(CIVIL DIVISION)

D.C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Dame Commander, of the said Most Honourable

Ms Jilian Norma MATHESON, National Statistician and Permanent Secretary, Office for National Statistics and Chief Executive, UK Statistics Authority. For services to Government Statistics.

K.C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Amyas Charles Edward MORSE, Comptroller and Auditor General, National Audit Office. For services to Parliament and Public Sector Audit.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Dr. Susan Ruth Elizabeth ATKINS, Service Complaints Commissioner for the Armed Forces. For services to Armed Service Personnel.

Dr. Michael William Patrick CAVENDISH, Director General, Implementation Group, Cabinet Office. For services to the Implementation of Government Policy, particularly Deregulation.

Peter CLAYTON, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Ms Claire JOHNSTON, Director, Legal Adviser's Office, Department for Education. For services to Education and to voluntary work with Home-Start UK.

Christopher Jon MARTIN, Principal Private Secretary, Prime Minister's Office. For public service.

Michael SPURR, Director General and Chief Executive Officer, National Offender Management Service. For services to Offender Management.

Simon James VIRLEY, Director-General, Markets and Infrastructure Group, Department of Energy and Climate Change. For services to Energy Security and Supply.

Rhodri Havard WALTERS, lately Reading Clerk, House of Lords. For parliamentary service.