Professor Susan Mary VINNICOMBE, O.B.E., Director, International Centre for Women Leaders, Cranfield University. For services to Gender Equality.

Professor Alan WALKER, Professor of Social Policy and Social Gerontology and New Dynamics of Ageing Director, University of Sheffield. For services to Social Science.

Councillor Robert George WELLINGTON, Leader, Torfaen County Borough Council. For services to Local Government, Heritage and the community in Torfaen and Wales.

Ms Joanna Mary WHELAN, Deputy Chief Executive, Debt Management Office. For services to Public Finance.

Professor Michael John WORTON, lately Vice-Provost and Fielden Professor of French Language and Literature, University College London. For services to Higher Education.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Christopher HANSON-ABBOTT, Chairman, Brigade Electronics plc. For services to Vehicle Road Safety.

Edward George Noel ALCOCK. For public and voluntary service in Suffolk.

Maxine Winifred, Mrs. ALDRED, Member, Federation of Small Businesses. For services to Small Businesses.

Raymond ANDERSON, Chair, Stakeholder Working Group on Unrecorded Rights of Way, Natural England. For services to Public Access.

Norman Keir ATKINSON, lately Senior Service Manager, Angus Council. For services to the community in Angus.

Fiona, Mrs. BALLANTYNE. For services to Culture in Scotland.

John BARTON, General Secretary, Retained Firefighters Union. For services to Fire and Rescue Services.

Ms Lesley BATCHELOR, Director General, Institute of Export. For services to Business.

Alexander David BEATTY, Vice-President, Advanced Weapon Systems, Thales UK Ltd. For services to the Aerospace and Defence Industries in Northern Ireland.

Darcus BEESE, President, Island Records. For services to the UK Music Industry.

Ms Lorna BERTRAND, Head of International Evidence and Partnerships Team, Department for Education. For services to Education.

Christopher Nigel BILSLAND, Chamberlain, City of London. For services to Local Government Finance and the City of London Corporation.

Ms Karen Tracey BLACKETT, Chief Executive Officer, MediaCom. For services to the Media Communications Industry.

Ms Sally Louise BOLTON, General Manager, Rugby League World Cup 2013. For services to Rugby League.

Dr. David John BRABEN, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Frontier Developments plc. For services to the UK Computer and Video Games Industry. Ms Vanessa BRADY, Founder, Society of British and International Design. For services to the Interior Design Industry and the UK Economy.

Andrea, Miss BRYDEN, Senior Manager, Personal Tax Operations, Bradford, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Promoting Diversity and Equality.

Richard Sean CARD, Vice President, Operations, KBR. For operational support to the Armed Forces.

Councillor Michael CARR, Councillor, Middlesbrough Council. For public service to Education and Regeneration in Middlesbrough.

Nicholas John CARTER, Defence Adviser, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence Restructuring in Afghanistan.

Gillian Elizabeth, Mrs. CARTWRIGHT, Headteacher, Old Park School, Brierley Hill, West Midlands. For services to Education.

David John CHANTLER, Chief Executive Officer, West Mercia Probation Trust. For services to Public Protection and Reducing Re-offending.

Jonathan Corderoy CHESHIRE, Chief Executive, Wheatsheaf Trust. For services to Social Enterprise and to the community in Hampshire.

Gillian Angela, Mrs. CLARKE, Lead Nurse for Gynaecological Services, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Nursing.

Professor Sarah CLEAVELAND, F.R.S.E., Professor of Comparative Epidemiology, University of Glasgow. For services to Veterinary Epidemiology.

Ms Chantal Jane COADY, Chocolatier. For services to Chocolate Making.

Dr. John Hugh COAKLEY, Medical Director and Deputy Chief Executive, Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London. For services to the NHS.

Martin Kenneth COLCLOUGH, Head of Sports Recovery, Help for Heroes. For services to Disability Sport in the Armed Forces.

Andrew James COLE, Chief Executive, Bliss. For services to Neonatal Care.

Nicholas Adrian COLLOFF, lately Director of Innovation, Oxfam. For services to International Development.

Ruth, Mrs. CONNELLY, Head of Broadcasting, Scottish Parliament. For parliamentary service.

Amanda Sara, Mrs. COOPER, Director of Information, Thames Valley Police. For services to Policing in Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire.

Ms Margaret JULL COSTA, Translator. For services to Literature.

Kenneth CRAWFORD, lately Head of Aviation, Transport Scotland. For services to Aviation in Scotland.

Garrett Joseph CULLEN, Assistant Chief Inspector, Inspectorate of Borders and Immigration, Home Office. For services to Immigration and Asylum Management.

John CUMMING. For services to Jazz.

Professor Carol Irene CURRAN. For services to Nursing and Education in Northern Ireland.

Ms Janet Goldie Lawrie DAISLEY, Joint Chief Executive, Springboard Consultancy. For services to the Empowerment and Development of Women in the UK and Worldwide.