- Nicholas Simon Munting, Sous Chef, House of Commons. For services to Parliament and to Young People in Croydon.
- Miss Dominique Murphy, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.
- Michael Andrew Murphy. For services to Business and Digital Media.
- Miss Margaret Murray, Music Teacher. For services to Music.
- Dr. Martin Adrian Myers, Consultant Clinical Scientist, Clinical Biochemistry Department, Royal Preston Hospital, Lancashire. For services to Healthcare Science.
- Basil Joseph Warren Newby. For services to Business and the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community in Blackpool, Lancashire.
- Margaret, Mrs. NICHOLSON. For services to Education in the North East of England.
- John McAdam NIVEN, lately Chief Engineer, Border Force, Home Office. For services to the Protection of the UK Border and to the community in Northern Ireland.
- Stuart Jeffery Nixon, Trustee and Vice Chair, Multiple Sclerosis Society. For voluntary service to People with Multiple Sclerosis.
- David Attlee Norman, lately Chair, Governing Executive, Ruskin College, Oxford. For services to Adult Education.
- Alison, Mrs. O'CONNELL. For services to the Voluntary Sector in Birmingham.
- Michael Paul Patrick O'DRISCOLL, Mental Health Nurse, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust. For services to Mental Health Nursing.
- Mary Patricia, Mrs. O'KANE, Proprietor, Beech Hill Country House Hotel, Londonderry. For services to Tourism and Hospitality in Northern Ireland.
- William Ronald OLDCROFT, Chair, Board of Governors, Omagh High School. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Robert OLIVER, lately Bill Manager, Department for Health and Social Services, Welsh Government. For services to the Legislative Process in the UK, particularly Wales.
- Joseph O'RAW, Historian. For services to Military Heritage in Lanarkshire.
- Councillor Marianne Jane Overton, Vice-Chair, Local Government Association. For services to Local Government.
- Ms Barbara Elizabeth PAGE, Dermatology Liaison Nurse Specialist, Queen Margaret Hospital, Dunfermline. For services to Dermatological Nursing.
- Dr. Marios Papadopoulos, Founder and Music Director, Oxford Philomusica. For services to Music in Oxford.
- Joy Marion, Mrs. Park. For services to Waltham Forest Community Credit Union.
- Ms Janet Lynn Paterson, Director of Olympic Relations, British Olympic Association. For services to Sport.
- Tapshum, Mrs. Pattni, Assistant Director, Adult Social Care, Birmingham Social Services. For services to Social Care.
- John Barry Payton, Co-Founder and lately Manager, Haslingden Community Link and Children's Centre, Lancashire. For services to Children and Families.
- Ruth Alexandra Elizabeth, Mrs. PEET, Writer and Actress. For services to Entertainment.

- Ms Carol Pemberton, Music Director and Singer, Black Voices. For services to Music.
- Ms Tamara Heber-Percy, Co-Founder, Mr and Smith. For services to the Travel Industry.
- Kathleen Wendy Herald, Mrs. PEYTON, Children's Author. For services to Children's Literature.
- Derek John Phillips, Foster Carer, Bedfordshire. For services to Children and Families.
- Hazel Catherine, Mrs. PHILLIPS, Foster Carer, Bedfordshire. For services to Children and Families.
- John Phillips, Co-Chair, Learning Partnership Board, Isle of Wight. For services to People with Learning Disabilities.
- Karin Margery, Mrs. PHILLIPS, Head of Community Safety, Welsh Government. For services to Community Safety in Wales and the community in Cardiff.
- Peter John Harold Philpot, Farmer. For services to Agriculture, the Rural Economy, Education and Young People in Essex.
- Neal Kenneth PICKERSGILL, Watch Manager, Urban Search and Rescue Team, Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service. For services to Search and Rescue in the UK and Abroad.
- John Barton Pickup. For voluntary services to Community Cricket.
- Candida Jane, Mrs. PIERCY, Member, Liberal Democrats' Federal Executive Committee. For voluntary political service.
- Ms Lisa Clare PINNEY, Head, Strategic Co-ordination, Environment Agency. For services to Equality in the Workplace.
- Dr. Peter Clive Crawford Pitt, T.D., Medical Escort. For voluntary service to the Royal British Legion and Heroes Return.
- Ms Veda Poon, Deputy Director, G8 Policy, European and Global Issues Secretariat, Cabinet Office. For services to the UK's Presidency of the G8 in 2013.
- Lesley Ann, Mrs. Potts, Senior Manager, PWC. For services to Energy Efficiency and the Green Deal and voluntary service through Changing Faces.
- Keith Graham Pratley. For services to the community in Hereford.
- Gwilym Vaughan PRICE, National Director of Sport, Independent Schools Association. For services to Education and Sport.
- Miss Jane Evelyn Pritchard, Curator of Dance, Theatre and Performance Collections, Victoria and Albert Museum. For services to the Arts.
- Dr. Deborah Anne Pullen, Director, Modern Built Environment Knowledge Transfer Network and Group Research Director, BRE. For services to Innovation and Knowledge Transfer.
- Jason Paul Purveur, Grade 7, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence Acquisition.
- Ann, Mrs. RAE, Chair of Governors, Selly Park Technology College. For services to Education.
- Josephine, Mrs. RANDOLPH. For services to Swimming and to the community in Tamworth, Staffordshire.
- Patrick Otto RARDEN, Special Inspector, City of London Police. For services to Policing.
- Miss Zanib RASOOL. For services to the community in Rotherham, South Yorkshire.
- Diane, Mrs. RATHFIELD, General Manager, Roe Valley Education Forum and Women's Network. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.