- Kathleen Mary, Mrs. Copp. For services to charity and to the community in Rotherham, South Yorkshire.
- Ms Sacha Corcoran, Deputy Director, City and Islington College. For services to Further Education.
- Terry John Cordery. For services to the Dorset Fire Fighters Charity, Dorset Schools' Football Association and to the community in Ferndown, Dorset.
- Peter William Corfield. For services to the community in Ludlow, Shropshire particularly through the Friends of Ludlow Hospital.
- Veronica, Lady Cossons, D.L. President, Shropshire Wildlife Trust. For services to Wildlife Conservation.
- William Victor Cox, Life President, Federation for Detached Youth Work, Leicester and Chair of Trustees, Belvedere Community Activity Centre, Liverpool. For services to Young People.
- Dr. Jacqueline Craissati, Consultant Clinical and Forensic Psychologist and Clinical Director of Forensic Services, Oxleas NHS Trust. For services to Mental Health.
- Ms Ilse Crawford, Interior Designer. For services to Interior Design.
- Keith Noel Crawford, National Vice Chairman, Royal Naval Association. For voluntary service to Navy Personnel, Veterans and their Families.
- Ms Rosslyn Crocket, Director of Nursing, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. For services to Nursing and Midwifery in Greater Glasgow and Clyde.
- Stuart Cummings, lately Match Official Director, Rugby Football League. For services to Rugby League.
- Miss Joan Elaine Walters Cuthbert, Principal, Culmore Primary School, Londonderry. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Councillor Katherine Lilian Cutts, lately Leader, Nottinghamshire County Council. For services to Local Government.
- Pauline, Mrs. Dale, Programme Area Manager in Hospitality, Coleg Llandrillo. For services to Further Education in Wales.
- Stephen Bernard Darby, Members' Representative, Operation Florian. For services to International Aid.
- Ms Ilid Davies, Head of Public Protection, London Probation Trust. For services to Public Protection and the Rehabilitation of Residents of Approved Premises.
- Councillor John James Jones Davies, Councillor, Manordeilo and Salem Community Council. For services to the community in Carmarthenshire.
- John Frederick Charles Davis, Children's Illustrator, For services to Children's Literature.
- Linda Kathleen, Mrs. Dawson, Detective Chief Inspector, Hampshire Police. For services to Policing and Victims of Stalking and Harassment.
- Alexandra Graeme, Mrs. Day, Director, Adult Continuing Education, Peter Symonds College, Winchester. For services to Adult Education.
- Margaret Elizabeth, Rosemary Mrs. Environmental Campaigner. For voluntary service to the Environment and to the community in North Devon.
- Paul Victor Dedman. For services to St. John Ambulance and to the community in Steyning, West Sussex.
- Dr. William Forster Dennison, Chair of Governors, Parkview Academy, Chester-le-Street, Co Durham. For services to Education.

- Dennis John Nicoll Dick. For services to Biodiversity, Conservation and Environmental Sustainability in
- Brian Dickinson, President, British Disabled Fencing Association. For services to Wheelchair Fencing.
- Ann Davenport Mavroleon, Mrs. Dixon, Volunteer and Organiser, Art for Youth, London. For services to Young People.
- Joan Aileen, Mrs. DOHERTY, D.L. For voluntary service to the community in Northern Ireland.
- Glenda, Mrs. Dolphin, Lean Change Agent, H.M. Courts and Tribunals Service, North East Region. For services to the Administration of Justice.
- Michael Francis Dooling. For services to Athletics in Merseyside.
- Paul DORMAN, Police Staff, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Policing.
- Anthony John William Douglas, Music Teacher, Morley College, London. For services to Further Education.
- Marion Helen, Mrs. Dowding, lately Deputy Chairman (Political), West Oxfordshire Conservative Association. For voluntary political service.
- Elaine, Mrs. Dowell, Founder, Encephalitis Society. For charitable services to People with Encephalitis and their Families.
- Thomas Roger Drake. For charitable services through the Rotary Club and to the community in Epsom and Ewell, Surrey.
- Michael Christopher Duffield, President John Plymouth and Devon Schools Sailing Association. For services to Sailing.
- Keith Dugmore, Founding Chair, Statistics User Forum. For services to UK Business.
- Ms Edyth Dunlop, Regional Manager, Northern Ireland Union of Supported Employment. For services to People with Disabilities in Northern Ireland.
- Mary, Mrs. Dutton. For services to the community in Brinnington, Cheshire.
- Harry Frederick David Dymond, Area President, St. John Ambulance, Hampshire. For voluntary service to First Aid and Older People.
- Ms Rachel Eleanor May EADE, Automotive Supply Chain Specialist, Manufacturing Advisory Service. For services to Industry.
- Professor Robin Anthony Jeffery EADY, Emeritus Professor, St. John's Institute of Dermatology, University of London. For services to Dermatology and voluntary service to Governance in the Charitable
- Derek Meldrum EDMUNDS, Specialist Volunteer Tribunal and Court Adviser, Haddington Citizens Advice Bureau. For services to the community in East
- Ian Elliott, lately Head Teacher, Ysgol Penmaes, Brecon, Powys. For services to Special Education in Wales.
- Joseph Warden Elliott, Chairman of Board of Trustees, Coventry Transport Museum. For services to Museums.
- Miss Joyce Ellis, Founder and Musical Director, Kinder Children's Choirs of the High Peak. For services to Music and Young People in Derbyshire.
- Denise Laraine, Mrs. ENGLEFIED, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services to the Army Welfare Service.