- Professor John Peter Scott, F.B.A., Pro Vice-Chancellor for Research and Professor in Sociology, University of Plymouth. For services to Social Science.
- Ms Jeanette Siddall. For services to Dance.
- Professor James Ferguson Skea, O.B.E., Professor of Sustainable Energy, Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London. For services to Sustainable Energy.
- Christie Smith, lately Head of Police and Fire Reform Division, Scottish Government. For services to Emergency Services Reform in Scotland.
- John Kevin Smith, Q.P.M., lately Chief Constable, Central Scotland Police. For services to Law and Order in Central Scotland.
- Dr. John Andrew Spence, O.B.E., D.L., Chairman, South East Local Enterprise Partnership. For services to Business in the South East.
- Nicholas Frederick STARR. Executive Director. National Theatre. For services to Theatre.
- Brian STEIN. For services to Business and to the community in Leicestershire.
- Max Laurence Steinberg, O.B.E. For services to Business and to the community in Liverpool.
- Ms Gailene Patricia Stock, A.M., Director, Royal Ballet School. For services to Dance, (To be dated 5 June 2013.)
- Oliver Henry James STOCKEN, Chair of the Trustees, Natural History Museum. For services to the Arts.
- John Edward Taylor, lately Chief Executive Officer, Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service. For services to Employment Relations.
- Jonathan Bruce TAYLOR, Deputy Director, Pandemic Influenza Programme and Deputy Director, Olympic and Paralympic Health Programme, London. For services to Public Health.
- Dorothy Carrington, Mrs. THOMPSON, Chief Executive, Drax Group plc. For services to the UK Electricity Industry.
- Anthony Tomer, lately Director, the Nuffield Foundation. For services to Education.
- Teresa Margaret, Mrs. Tunnadine, Headteacher, the Compton School, London Borough of Barnet. For services to Education.
- Elaine Joy, Mrs. BEARDSLEY-TURTON, Head of People Development, HR, Child Maintenance Group, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Child Support.
- David Peter Walden, Board Member, Affinity Trust. For services to Health and Social Care.
- Anthony Stanley LAU-WALKER, Chief Executive, Eastleigh College and Member, UK Commission for Employment and Skills. For services to Further Education.
- Professor Jeremy Daniel McKendrick Watson, Director, Global Research, Arup. For services to Engineering.
- Professor Albert Peter Weale, F.B.A., Professor of Political Theory and Public Policy, University College London. For services to Political Science.
- Ms Victoria Kirstyn WILLIAMS, A.M., Member of the Welsh Assembly for Brecon and Radnorshire. For public and political service.
- William WINTERS, Chief Executive Officer, Renshaw Bay. For services to the Economy and UK Financial Services Industry.

Neil Russell Woodford, Head of UK Investment, Invesco Perpetual. For services to the Economy.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Adesola Olumide Adetosoye, lately Divisional Director, Children and Young People's Services, Lambeth Council. For services to Children and Young People.
- Kwame Akuffo, J.P., lately Member, Social Security Advisory Committee. For services to Social Policy and to the community in West London.
- Ms Hilary Alexander, Fashion Editor. For services to Fashion Journalism.
- Susan Margaret, Mrs. Anderson, Council Member, Advisory Conciliation and Arbitration Service and Member, Low Pay Commission. For services to Employment Relations.
- Brian Annable. For services to Cycling.
- David Ulrich Armitage. For services to charitable giving in Yorkshire and the UK.
- Alan David Armstrong, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Almac Group. For services to the Economy in Northern Ireland.
- Wendy Shelia ATKIN, Professor Gastrointestinal Epidemiology, Imperial College London. For services to Bowel Cancer Prevention.
- Trevor Baker, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.
- Ms Clare Victoria BALDING, Sports Presenter and Journalist. For services to Broadcasting and Journalism.
- Miss Georgina Elizabeth Balmforth, Grade 6, Head of Protective Security Section, Office for Security and Counter Terrorism, Home Office. For services to Protective Security.
- Edward Barber, Co-Founder, Barber and Osgerby. For services to the Design Industry.
- Derek Alan BARNETT, lately Chief Superintendent, President Police Superintendents' Association of England and Wales. For services to Policing.
- Kamal, Mrs. Basran, Founder, The Authentic Food Company. For services to Business and Charity.
- Arthur Leonard Jack Bate, Disability Adviser, Hertfordshire Council. For services to People with Disabilities in Hertfordshire.
- Rachel Catherine Christie, Mrs. Below, Finance Business Change Lead, Home Office. For services to Government Financial Management.
- Susan Jane, Mrs. Bernhauser, lately Dean of Human and Health Sciences, University of Huddersfield. For services to Nursing.
- Andrea Lesley, Mrs. Bilbow, Founder and Chief Executive. Attention Deficit Information and Support Service. For services to People with Attention Deficit and their Families.
- Ms Ann Black, Secretary, Constituency Labour Party, Oxford East. For parliamentary and political service.
- Derek BOOKER, Director, Lagan Legacy. For services to Maritime and Industrial Heritage in Northern Ireland.
- (John) Richard BOULTER, Group Head, Growth and Livelihoods, Department for International Development. For services to Reconstruction in Afghanistan.