- Susan Mary, Mrs. BOURNE, Headteacher, The Avenue School, Reading, Berkshire. For services to Education.
- Professor Nicola Anne Cullum, Professor of Nursing, University of Manchester. For services to Nursing Research and Wound Care.
- Janet, Mrs. Wolfson de Botton, C.B.E., Philanthropist. For charitable services to the Arts.
- Diana Margaret, Mrs. Ellis, C.B.E., Executive Chair, British Rowing. For services to Rowing.
- Professor Anne Mandall Johnson, Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, University College London. For services to the study of Infectious Diseases.
- Professor Hermione Lee, C.B.E., President, Wolfson College and Professor of English Literature, University of Oxford. For services to Literary Scholarship.
- Professor Judith Anne Rees, C.B.E., lately Director, LSE and Political Science and Director, Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and Environment. For services to Higher Education.
- Phyllis, Mrs. Somers, Philanthropist. For charitable services.
- Dana, Mrs. Ross-Wawrzynski, Executive Headteacher, Altrincham Grammar School for Girls. For services to Education.

C.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:
- John Robert Henderson Agnew, Chairman, Henderson Group. For services to Business and to Charity in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Susan Penelope Akers, Q.P.M., lately Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Policing.
- Ms Terrie Elizabeth Alafat, Director, Housing Growth and Affordable Housing, Department for Communities and Local Government. For services to Homeless People.
- Christopher John Allison, M.B.E., National Olympic Security Co-ordinator for London 2012. For services to the Security of the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Dr. Ian Wilson Russell Anderson, lately President, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow. For services to Emergency Medicine.
- Professor Helen APSIMON, Professor of Air Pollution Studies, Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College, London. For services to Air Pollution Science.
- Paul Archer, Head of Contact Centres, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to DWP Contact Centres and to charitable fundraising.
- John Peter Atkins, Chief Executive Officer, The Kemnal Academies Trust. For services to Education.
- Rowan Sebastian ATKINSON, Actor and Comedian. For services to Drama and charity.
- The Honourable Michael John Attenborough, Theatre Director and Producer. For services to the Theatre.
- Victoria Louise, Mrs BEER, Executive Principal, Ashton on Mersey School, Trafford. For services to Education.
- Simon James Robert Bland, Department for International Development Representative, Geneva. For services to Global Health.

- Ms Claire Bloom, Actress. For services to Drama.
- Kenneth Peter Bounds. For services to the community in the City of Liverpool.
- Allan John Bowman, Chair, Social Care Institute for Excellence. For services to Social Care.
- Dr. Andrew Edward Brown, Deputy Chair, Environment Agency. For services to the Environment.
- Margaret Evelyn, Mrs. Buxton, (Dr. Aston), F.B.A., Ecclesiastical Historian. For services to Historical Scholarship.
- Ms Dinah Elizabeth CAINE, OBE, Chief Executive Officer, Creative Skillset. For services to the Creative Industries.
- Professor Terence Cave, FBA, Emeritus Professor of French Literature, University of Oxford. For services to Literary Scholarship.
- Pamela Joy, Mrs. CHESTERS, lately Chair, Action for Children. For services to Vulnerable Children.
- John Senan Cole, Deputy Secretary, Health Estates Investment Group, Northern Ireland Executive. For services to Healthcare Investment.
- John Charles William Compton, Chief Executive, Regional Health and Social Care Board. For services to Healthcare in Northern Ireland.
- Caroline Louise, Mrs. COOPER, Chief Operating Officer, Big Society Capital. For services to Social Investment.
- Professor John Anthony George CRAVEN, Vice-Chancellor, University of Portsmouth. For services to Higher Education and to the community in Hampshire.
- Graham DACRE, Founder and Chair, OPEN Youth Trust and Lind Trust. For charitable services to Young People.
- Roger Alexander Deakins, Cinematographer. For services to Film.
- Ms Hilary Lorraine Devey, Chairman and Chief Executive, Pall-Ex. For services to the Transport Industry and to charity.
- Ms Sally Anne Sheila DICKETTS, Chief Executive and Principal, Oxford and Cherwell Valley College and Chair, Reading College. For services to Further Education.
- Dr. Jennifer Dixon, Chief Executive, Nuffield Trust, London. For services to Public Health.
- John Drew, lately Chief Executive, Youth Justice Board for England and Wales. For services to Youth Justice.
- Geoffrey Driver, Leader, Lancashire County Council. For services to Local Government.
- Cecil Duckworth, O.B.E. For services to charity and to the community in Worcestershire.
- Gareth Evans, lately Deputy Director, Public Finances and General Team, Treasury Solicitor's Department. For services to Financial Stability.
- Iain Richard Evans, Chairman, LEK Consulting. For services to the Review of Defence Acquisition and the Consultancy Industry.
- John Frederick FARMER, Chairman, The Royal British Legion. For voluntary service to Ex-Servicemen and Women.
- Ms Christine Farnish. For services to Financial Services and Consumer Affairs.
- Richard FINDLAY, Non-Executive Independent Chairman, STV Group plc. For services to the Arts and Creative Industries in Scotland.
- Robert Fleming, Philanthropist. For charitable services.