- Robert John MORRIS, Watch Commander, Redditch Fire Station. For services to the community in Worcestershire.
- Terence James Cecil Arthur MOSELEY, Past President Irish Astronomical Association. For services to Astronomy Education.
- Ms Mary Catherine MULDOON. For voluntary and charitable services to the community in Fermanagh.
- Ann, Mrs. MURDOCH, Service Delivery Manager, Buchanan Bus Station. For services to Transport in the West of Scotland.
- Judith Mary, Mrs. MUSTON. For voluntary service to SSAFA and to the community in Gwynedd.
- Wayne NATZEL, Chair, Eyres Monsel Community Association. For services to the community in Leicester.
- Jessie Miriam, Mrs. NESBITT. For services to the community in Greenisland, Northern Ireland.
- Joyce Paris, Mrs. NICHOLLS. For services to Keep Fit in Essex.
- Raymond Peter Michael OAKLEY. For services to Education and to Cricket in Southampton, Hampshire.
- Roger PARKINSON, Volunteer, Thornes Park, Woodland Trust. For services to the Environment and community in Wakefield.
- Geoffrey Mark PARMITER. For services to Sheen Lions Football Club and to the community in East Sheen, South West London.
- Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. PARRY. For services to the Economy and to the community in Levenmouth, Fife.
- Dr Fiona PATERSON. For services to People with Dementia and their Families in Ayrshire.
- John Thomas PATTON. For voluntary and charitable services to Action Cancer in Northern Ireland.
- Sarah, Mrs. PEEL, Operational Support Grade, H.M. Prison Full Sutton. For services to the H.M. Prison Service and Prison Visitors.
- Patricia Beryl, Mrs. PERRYMAN, Chair, Allhallows Museum. For services to the Heritage of Lace-Making.
- Andrew Benjamin PHILLIPS. For services to History and Heritage in Colchester.
- Roy John PIDGEON. For voluntary service to the Air Training Corps in Hampshire and the Isle of Wight.
- David John PLATT. For services to the community in Horncastle, Lincolnshire.
- Diana Mary, Mrs. PORTER, Chair, North Cotswold RNLI. For charitable services to Maritime Safety.
- Jan Ker, Mrs. PREBBLE, President, Blue Dolphin Square Tenants' Association. For services to the community in Pimlico, London.
- Kathleen, Mrs. PRESCOTT. For services to the community in Farnworth, Bolton.
- Patricia Mary, Mrs. PRESTON. For voluntary service to Community Rural Transport in Denbighshire.
- Maureen Henrietta, Mrs. PRUSKIN, Voluntary Fundraiser, Milton Keynes Hospital. For charitable services to the community.
- John Neville PRYKE. For services to Sport, charity and to the community in Fordham, Cambridgeshire.
- Dean Gratton PURSELL. For voluntary service to SSAFA in London.
- John Bone RANKIN. For services to the community in Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire.
- Anne Mary, Mrs. READ. For services to the Community Association of New Eltham, South East London.

- Hilary Kathleen, Mrs. REID. For services to the community in Great Hampden, Buckinghamshire.
- Julia Elizabeth, Mrs. RENNIE, Proprietor, Puddle Ducks Nursery, Raglan, Monmouthshire. For services to Early Years Provision and for charitable services in Monmouthshire, South Wales.
- Paul Julian REY, Grounds Convenor, Helensburgh Cricket and Rugby Football Club. For services to Sport and Charity.
- June Lillian, Mrs. RIXSON, School Crossing Officer. For services to Education and to the community in the London Borough of Croydon.
- Howel Hughes ROBERTS. For voluntary and charitable services in Gwynedd.
- Miss Beatrice McAlpine ROBERTSON. For services to the Church and to the community in Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute.
- Eileen Mary, Mrs. ROGERSON. For services to the community in Kirkwhelpington, Northumberland.
- Vaughan Rosbotham, Captain, 115th Belfast Company Boys' Brigade St. Columba's Church. For services to Young People in Northern Ireland.
- Malcolm Gordon Rose, Fundraiser and Chair, Friends of Solihull Hospital. For charitable services to Patient Care.
- Olive Patricia, Mrs. Rose, Fundraiser, Friends of Solihull Hospital. For charitable services to Patient Care.
- Christine Margaret, Mrs. ROSTRON, Chair of Governors, Town Green Primary School, Aughton, Lancashire. For services to Education.
- Geoffrey Rowe, Co-Founder, Leicester Comedy Festival. For services to the Arts and the City of Leicester.
- Mervyn Rowe, lately Captain, 1st Pettigo Boys' Brigade and Committee Member, Pettigo Cross Community Development Association. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.
- Alyson, Mrs. RUDDICK, Volunteer Carer. For services to Carers and People with Special Needs in Islington.
- John Robert RUDKIN, Youth Worker, Tangmere Youth Club, Chichester. For services to Young People.
- Michael Oliver SACKETT. For services to Citizens' Advice Bureau, Mendip.
- Miss Lynette Gay SARGENT. For services to the community in Shipbourne, Kent.
- James Andrew Scott, Founder Member and Chair, Gillygooley Youth and Community Development Association. For services to Young People and the community in Gillygooley, Northern Ireland.
- David Robin Scott. For services to Music in Newcastle Upon Tyne.
- Ian Edward Albert Scott. For services to the community in Barnstable, Devon.
- Mary, Mrs. SEAL. For services to the community in Bingley, West Yorkshire.
- Anne Elizabeth, Mrs. SEYMOUR. For services to the community in Dormansland, Surrey.
- Suzanne, Mrs. SHEPHERD. For services to the community and charity in Northern Ireland.
- Jacqueline Mary, Mrs. SHERFIELD, Founder, Dorchester Social Stroke Club. For services to Stroke Patients in Dorset.
- Dr Jean May SHIELDS, Historian. For services to Local History in North Tawton, Devon.
- Martha Jane, Mrs. SHIELDS. For voluntary service to the community in Strabane, Northern Ireland.