- Ruthie Eileen Jessica, Mrs. Phillips, lately NSPCC Divisional Vice-President, North West. For services to Children
- Dr. Bryan John Philp. For services to Archaeology in Kent.
- Brian Pickup, J.P. For services to Health through Community First Responders and to the community in Rossendale, Lancashire.
- George Bernard Pincus, School Governor, Epsom College. For services to Education.
- Jashoda, Mrs. Pindoria, Integrated District Operations Manager, Work Services Directorate, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Jobseekers and to the community in East London.
- Michael William PITKEATHLY, Restorer, H.M.S. COURAGEOUS. For voluntary service to Naval Heritage.
- Robert Porter. Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.
- Sharon Elizabeth, Mrs. PORTER, Member, College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise Advisory Group. For services to Agriculture and Rural Development in Northern Ireland.
- Dermot David Poston, Councillor, London Borough of Greenwich. For public service in South East London.
- John Vernon Powell, Athletics Coach. For services to Athletics.
- Josephine, Mrs. Pownall, Senior Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services in support of Military Operations.
- Nigel Preece, Executive Officer, Operations, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Welfare and voluntary service to the Homeless in Kidderminster.
- Dr. Gordon Stanley Clifford Park Wills Prestoungrange. For services to the community in Prestonpans, East Lothian.
- Ian Robert Pringle, School Governor, Ripon Grammar School and Outwood Academy, Ripon. For services to Education.
- Michael William PRITCHARD, Entrepreneur and Inventor, LIFESAVER Ultra-filtration Bottle. For services to Innovation and International Business.
- Norman Henry PROCTOR. For services to charity through Rotary International and to Business in the Community in Plymouth, Devon.
- Dr. Rosalyn PROOPS, Consultant Community Paediatrician, Norfolk. For services to Child Health and Protection.
- Helen Lesley, Mrs. Purchase. For services to the NSPCC, the Royal National Lifeboat Institution and to the community in Albrighton and Donington, Shropshire.
- Fiona, Mrs. Quirk, Operations Manager, Civil and Family Justice, Leeds Combined Court, H.M. Courts and Tribunals Service. For services to Law and Justice.
- Johanna Magreta, Mrs. RAFFAN, Founder, National Association for Able Children in Education. For services to Education.
- Richard Thomas Rainbow, lately Deputy Headteacher, Malorees Junior School, Brent. For services to Education.
- Carolyn Mary, Mrs. RAMPTON, lately Head of Office, Liberal Democrat Chief Whip in the Lords. For parliamentary service.
- Professor Mary RATCLIFFE, Visiting Professor, University of York. For services to Chemistry.

- Councillor Felicity Marion Peel REA, Member, Camden Council. For services to Local Government and to the community in London.
- Ms Dominique REES, Deputy Director, British Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union. For services to the British Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union.
- Ian John Reilly, Senior Regional Director, West Midlands, Labour Party. For parliamentary and political services.
- John Rendle. For services to the community in Braunton, Devon.
- Ms Sheenagh Teresa Anita Reynolds, Assistant Director-Digital, DirectGov. For services to Digital Public Services.
- Ivy Theresia Angel, Mrs. RIDGE, Ethnic Minorities Project Manager, Ballymena Inter Ethnic Forum. For services to Minority Ethnic Communities in Northern Ireland
- Peter Antony Riding. For services to the community in Saffron Walden, Essex.
- Elizabeth Ann, Mrs. RIDLEY, Families and Business Support Manager, Hillsborough Team, Home Office. For services to the Hillsborough Independent Panel.
- Miss Pamela RIGBY, Chairman, Mid-Cheshire Riding for the Disabled. For services to People with Disabilities.
- Ms Mary RIMINGTON, Deputy Principal for Curriculum, City and Islington College. For services to Further Education.
- Councillor Evelyne Lavinia Robinson, Councillor, Ballymoney Borough Council. For services to Local Government and the community in Northern Ireland.
- David Howard ROGERS. For services to the community in Stourbridge, West Midlands.
- Dr. Mary Clemitson Pattinson Groves Rowe. For services to the community in St. Albans, Hertfordshire and to charity in Sierra Leone.
- Ms Joanne Rule, Co-Chair, National Cancer Equality Initiative. For services to Promoting Health Equalities in Cancer Treatment.
- Miss Manjeet SAHOTA, Officer (Temporary), H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Diversity and People Development.
- Zaheeda, Mrs. Sakhawat, Higher Executive Officer, Operations, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to the DWP and for voluntary service to the community in Coventry.
- Karen Elizabeth, Mrs. Salmon, Nurse, Crosslinks. For services to Improving Health and Lives in Ethiopia.
- Ms Rosalind Elizabeth Adriana Savage. For services to Environmental Awareness and Fundraising.
- Celia Joan Mary, Mrs. SAYWELL. For voluntary service to the Association of WRENS (Women of the Royal Naval Services).
- Ms Anna Valerie Scher, Founder and Principal, Anna Scher Theatre. For services to Drama.
- Ms Carolyn Mary TAYLOR-SCORE, (Mrs. Matthews) Enhanced Practitioner, CAFCASS. For services to Children and Families.
- Agnes Elizabeth, Mrs. Scott, Counselling and Wellbeing Officer, Scottish Government. For public service.
- Grainne Mary, Mrs. Scott, Police Constable, Police Service of Northern Ireland. For services to Policing and the community in Northern Ireland.