- Professor Christopher Michael WATHES, lately Chairman, Farm Animal Welfare Committee. For services to Animal Welfare.
- Patricia, Mrs. Watson. For services to Business and Disabled People.
- Stephen Robert Webb, Honorary Vice-President, National Association of Clubs for Young People. For services to Young People.
- Miss Angela Marie Whelan, lately Headteacher, St. Paul's School for Girls, Edgbaston. For services to Education in Birmingham.
- Katie Jayne, Mrs. White, lately Head of International and UK Engagement, Department of Energy and Climate Change. For services to tackling Climate Change Engagement in the UK and overseas.
- Edward John WHITLEY, Founder and Trustee, Whitley Fund for Nature. For services to Wildlife Conservation.
- Ms Vicki Wickham. For services to Music.
- Monica Julie, Mrs. WIGGINS, (Monica Julie Fletcher) Chief Executive, Education for Health. For services to Nursing and Nurse Education.
- Dr. Patricia Anne WILKIE, President, National Association for Patient Participation. For services to Healthcare and Patient Involvement in the NHS.
- William John Wilkinson, Principal, Dromore High School. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Catriona Ann, Mrs. WILLIAMS, Chief Executive, Children in Wales. For services to Disadvantaged Children, Young People and their Carers.
- Professor Christine Mary WILLIAMS, Pro Vice-Chancellor for Research and Hugh Sinclair Professor of Human Nutrition, University of Reading. For services to Higher Education and to Nutrition Science.
- Ms Rosemary WILLIAMS, lately Managing Director, Rugby Football Union for Women. For services to Women's Rugby Union.
- William Anthony WILLIS, lately Managing Director, Euroforest Ltd. For services to the Forestry Industry.
- Ms Patricia Janette Wilson, Grade 7, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.
- Alexander Daniel Holt-Wilson. For Ophthalmologist services to People in Ethiopia.
- Adrian William WINSTANLEY, lately Director General, London Court of International Arbitration. For services to International Arbitration.
- Neil Wolstenholme, Application Delivery Centre, Major Programmes Project Management Office Lead, Corporate IT, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Project Management.
- Dr. Andrew Charles Wood, Chief Executive, Adnams plc and Chairman, New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership. For services to Business and the community in East Anglia.
- Anton Vincent WOODWARD. For services to Stage Automation.

M.B.E

- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:
- Geoffrey Acott, Chef. For services to the Catering Industry.
- Andrew Adams, Chief Superintendent, Gwent Police. For services to Law Enforcement and Public Protection.

- Miss Adele Laurie Blue ADKINS (Adele), Singer and Songwriter. For services to Music.
- Ms Olufunmike Olusola Omobola Asake Afuape, Chair, Afiya Trust. For services to Black and Minority Ethnic Health.
- Michael Patrick AIKEN, Chairman, The Mary Rose Trust. For services to National Heritage.
- Dr. Mohammad Farqad Alamgir, Clinical Director for Cardiac and Neurosciences, Castle Hill Hospital, East Yorkshire. For services to Cardiology.
- Dr. Eric Stephen Albone, Director, Clifton Scientific Trust, Bristol. For services to Education.
- Bryn ALDRIDGE. For services to the City of London Corporation and to Delivery of the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Ms Ivy Alexander, Social Work Manager, Children and Young People's Services, Lambeth Council. For services to Children, Young People and Families.
- Miss Kay ALEXANDER. For services to Broadcasting and to Charity in the West Midlands.
- Professor Neil McNeill Alford, Head, Department of Materials and Vice-Dean (Research), Faculty of Engineering, Imperial College London. For services to Engineering.
- Nina, Mrs. AMIN, Tax Partner, KPMG. For services to the Asian Business Community.
- Susan Christine, Mrs. Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, Sue Anderson Consultants. For services to Education.
- Dr. Teresa Mary Anderson, Director, University of Manchester's Discovery Centre, Jodrell Bank. For services to Astrophysics.
- Ms Moira Lynne Andrew. For services to the Reduction of Domestic Abuse in Scotland.
- Ms Mary Margaret Andrews, lately Chair, Northern Ireland Fisheries Harbour Authority. For services to the Fishing Industry in Northern Ireland.
- Polly, Mrs. Anjam, Lead Radiographer, Velindre Cancer Centre, Cardiff. For services to Radiotherapy in Wales.
- Dennis Charles Arbon, Philanthropist. For services to the Arts and the community in Cornwall.
- Carole Ann, Mrs. ASHMORE. For services to charitable fundraising in Bristol.
- Krishan Kant Attri, Volunteer Leader, Newcastle Hindu Temple. For services to Inter-Faith Relations in the North East of England.
- Piara Singh Aulakh. For services to the Sikh community in the London Borough of Hounslow.
- Stephan Aylett, Head of Physical Education and Assistant Head Teacher, Brynmawr Foundation School, Blaenau Gwent. For services to Education and to the community.
- Susan Elizabeth, Mrs. BAGOT. For services to charitable giving in North West England.
- Noel Bailie. For services to Football in Northern Ireland.
- George Baker, Senior Officer, H.M. Prison Huntercombe. For services to the community.
- Simon Paul BALE, Police Communications Supervisor, Avon and Somerset Special Constabulary. For services to Community Policing in Somerset.
- Gillian Rosamond, Mrs. Balen. For services to Health and to the community in West Hertfordshire.
- John Bancroft, Founder, Badgemaster. For services to Business in Nottinghamshire.