- Diane Helen, Mrs. Burleigh, Chief Executive Officer, Chartered Institute of Legal Executives. For services to the Legal Profession.
- Miss Nica Burns, Theatre Producer and Owner. For services to Theatre.
- John Burton, Director of Development, Westfield and Director, Westfield Stratford City. For services to Urban Regeneration and to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games
- Jabeer Karim Butt, Deputy Chief Executive, Race Equality Foundation. For services to Health Equality.
- Professor John Butt, Gardiner Professor of Music, University of Glasgow. For services to Music in Scotland.
- Christopher BYWATER, Head, Security and Business Continuity, Department for Work and Pensions. For service to Government Security Policy and for charitable service.
- Catherine Thompson, Mrs. CAITHNESS, President, World Curling Federation. For services to Curling and International Disability Sport.
- Henry Murray CAMPBELL, lately Senior Superintendent, Royal National Mission to Deep Sea Fishermen. For services to the Welfare of Fishermen in Scotland.
- Dr. Sarah Anne Geraldine CARVILLE, J.P. For services to Historical Geography and the community in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Susan Chalkley, Chief Executive, Hastoe Housing Association. For services to Housing and Tenants.
- Ann, Mrs. Chance. For services to the voluntary and charitable giving in the United Kingdom.
- Ms Elisabeth Chapman, Programme Manager, Thorpe Hamlet and Heartsease Children's Centre. For services to Children and Families.
- Ahmed Choonara, Board Member, Network for Black Professionals. For services to Further Education.
- Howard Paul Collins. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games and London Underground.
- Rosamund, Mrs. Comins, Founder and Trustee, The Voice Care Network UK. For services to Education.
- Dr. Ryan Stephen Connor, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, National Centre for Domestic Violence. For services to the Victims of Domestic Violence.
- Jennifer Ann, Mrs. Cooke. J.P For services to Music Theatre and the community in Northern Ireland.
- Miss Margaret Cowie. For charitable services to Blind and Sight Impaired People.
- Robert Crawley, Head of Health and wellbeing, Metropolitan Police. For services to the Police Occupational Health Services.
- Dean CREAMER, Deputy Head, UK Wide Operations, Government Olympic Executive. For Preparatory services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Deborah Jane, Mrs. DANCE, Director, Oxford Preservation Trust. For services to Heritage.
- Ms Juliet Sarah DAVENPORT, Founder and Chief Executive, Good Energy Group plc. For services to Renewable Electricity Supplies.
- Miss Alice Mary Davidson, Volunteer, Volunteer Missionary Movement. For services to International Humanitarian Aid.

- Richard Llewellyn Davies, lately Chief Executive, Preston Road New Deal for Communities. For services to the Regeneration of Preston Road and to the community in the City of Hull.
- Susan, Mrs. Davies, Headteacher, Cynffig Comprehensive School, Bridgend. For services to Education.
- Shelagh Fay, Mrs. DEADMAN, lately Children and Young People's Inspection Team Leader, H.M. Inspector of Prisons. For services to Safeguarding Young People.
- Michael Henry Denness, President, Kent County Cricket Club. For services to Sport.
- Ms Pauline Donleavy, Registrar, Employment Appeal Tribunal, H.M. Court and Tribunal Service. For services to the Employment Appeal Tribunal and Employment Law Development.
- Gillian, Mrs. Donnelly, North East, Head, Forensic Management, West Yorkshire Police. For services to Forensic Investigation of Serious Crime.
- Diana, Mrs. Donovan. For voluntary service to The Gurkha Welfare Trust.
- Ms Jacqueline Anne Brock-Doyle, Director of Communications and Public Affairs, LOCOG. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- David Grant Downie, Head, Sports Medicine, Manchester City Academy. For services to Physiotherapy in Sport and to Young People.
- Paul John Downie, Deputy Director, Affordable Housing Management and Standards, Department for Communities and Local Government. For services to Social Housing Reform.
- Theresa Ann, Mrs. Drowley, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Redbridge College. For services to Further Education.
- Ms Frances Theresa Duffy, Head, Ceremonials Unit, Department for Culture, Media and Sport. For public service to the Royal Wedding and Diamond Jubilee.
- Jacqueline Anne, Mrs. Duncan, Founder and Principal, Inchbald School of Design. For services to Interior Design.
- William Howard Robert Durie. For services to the community in Bristol.
- Timothy Patrick ELMs, Parliamentary Clerk, Department of Health. For services to Improving Ministerial Business Standards.
- Ms Pauline ETKIN, Chief Executive Officer, Nordoff Robbins. For service to Music Therapy.
- Miss Jennifer Anne Evans, Head of Region for Eurasia, Latin America and the Caribbean, Tearfund. For services to International Humanitarian Aid.
- Walker George EWART, Inspector, Education and Training Inspectorate (Grade 6). For services to Education.
- George Fairgrieve, Manager, Food Safety/Health and Safety, East Lothian Council and Chair, Scottish Food Enforcement Liaison Committee. For services to Consumer Protection.
- Dipak Kumar Fakey. For services to Education and to Community Cohesion in Leicester.
- Simon Hew Dalrymple Fanshawe, Chair of Council, University of Sussex. For services to Higher Education.
- Miss Eleanor Henta Fazan, Choreographer and Director. For services to Dance.