CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

13 July 2012

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's Papua New Guinea Ministers, to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

Order of the British Empire



(Civil Division)

K.B.E.

To be Ordinary Knights Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Brown BAI, C.B.E. For services to agriculture, manufacture and petroleum development.

The Honourable John Luke Crittin, C.B.E., M.P. For services to the community as a Member of the National Parliament and Governor of Milne Bay Province.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Honourable Francis Kongu Awesa, M.P. For services to commerce and politics as a Member of National Parliament and Minister of State.

The Honourable Ken Fairweather, M.P. For services to commerce and to the community, including as a Member of National Parliament and Minister of State.

Michael Maue. For diplomatic services as former Ambassador to Japan and Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs.

Ian Raymond Shepherd, O.B.E. For services to law, the legal profession, and to the community.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Paul Akuram. For services to the Judiciary and to the Madang Provincial administration.

Joseph Ivan Hamylton. For services to civil engineering and project management.

Himony Tom Lapiso. For services to local government, commerce and education.

Rigo Lua. For public service in senior executive roles, including as Chairman of the Public Services Commission.

Mahesh Patel. For services to healthcare, commerce and sports

Dr. Richard Pickworth, M.B.E. For services to health and the community in voluntary dental and oral healthcare.

Miri Setae, M.B.E. For public service, and services to business and the community.

John Wesley Kihi Songat. For services to healthcare and to the community of Bougainville.

Mohammad Sultan. For services to private healthcare and to the community.

Benedict Tapas. For services to education and to the Manus community.

David Kerrod Tibu. For public service and services to air transport.

Professor David Allan Kilpatrick WATTERS. For services to the UPNG Medical School and to health, particularly in specialist surgery.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Eric Kam Chun Chang. For services to the community and to charities.

John Cheung. For services to air transport and to the rural community.

Helen, Mrs. EKANDA. For services to education and to the community.

The Reverend Kuma EMEK. For services to the community and to religion.

Martin Richard HAEGER. For services to local manufacture, balsa and shipping.

Lindsay Lionel HAMBLIN. For services to the community. The Reverend Leonard KARONGA. For services to the community and to the Anglican Church.

Ebe Kasaiwabi. For services to land mediation and to law and order.

Alan Oaisa Lapu. For services to pre-Independence administration and to the community.

Noah James Lurang. For services to education and to provincial government.

Norbet Makmop. For services to the community of Western Province.

Thaddeus Maume. For services to education in Simbu Province.

Lionel Hugh Melville. For services to education and school administration.

Ernest NATERA. For public service in agriculture and livestock.

Joe Kunda Naur. For public service in the Simbu Provincial administration.

Chief Superintendent Simon Nigi. For services to the Police Force, particularly in training.

Mek Nukints. For services to the community in the Mul-Baiyer District of Western Highlands.

Sister Rosaleen O'BRIEN. For services to the Catholic Church and to healthcare, particularly of women and children.

John Barnabas Orere. For services to journalism and to the Anglican Church.

Tore OVASURU. For services to agriculture, particularly in coconut development.

Emmanelda, Mrs. Pakalu. For services to education.

Peter Tarur. For services to pioneering development in Madang Province.

Paul Bou Wari. For public service in the Morobe Provincial administration.

Hilary Wong. For services to commerce and to humanitarian causes.

(To be dated 16 June 2012)