Edmond William WARNER. For services to British Athletics.

Lawrence Waterman, Head of Health and Safety, Olympic Delivery Authority. For services to Occupational Health and Safety.

Philip John Weaver, Chairman, Professional Golfers Association. For services to Sport.

Professor Jeffrey WEEKS, Research Professor, London South Bank University. For services to Social Science.

Ms Jacqueline Westlake, Team Leader, Big Society Team, Department for Communities and Local Government.

Ms Kim Julie WHITE, Police Constable, Kent Police. For services to Policing and the Gypsy Community.

Terry Bertram WILKINS, Strategic Volunteer and Project Co-ordinator, Dorset Police. For service to Policing.

Graham WILSON. For services to the Retail Markets Industry.

The Right Honourable Robert Rickaby WINTER, lately Lord Provost of Glasgow. For services to Local Government and to the community in Glasgow.

Linda, Mrs. WISHART, Head, Knowledge and Information Management, Department of Health and Government Head of Profession for Librarians and Information Specialists.

Sarah Elizabeth, Mrs. Wolfensohn. For services to Animal Welfare.

Albert Woods. For services to Canoeing.

Mark WRIGHT. For public service.

Simon Alistair Wright, Director of Infrastructure and Utilities, Olympic Delivery Authority. For services to the Construction Industry.

MRE

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Hamish Telfer Adam. For services to Karate.

Professor John Charles Adams, Vice-President, National Governors' Association and School Governor, Harrogate High School. For services to Education.

Richard Arthur Adams. For voluntary service to SSAFA Forces Help in the West Midlands.

William ADIE, Welfare Officer, Methlick Royal British Legion. For services to the community in Methlick, Aberdeenshire.

Richard Thomas ADLEM. For services to the community in Sixpenny Handley, Dorset.

John Richard AKKER, Executive Secretary, Council for Assisting Refugee Academics. For services to Academic Refugees and Exiles.

Kenneth Allan. For services to the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Ms Muriel Rose Allen. For services to the community in Southsea, Hampshire.

Kenneth Reginald Allinson, Chief Executive, Richmond YMCA. For services to Young People in Richmond, North Yorkshire.

Professor Nigel Martin Allinson, Distinguished Professor of Image Engineering, University of Lincoln. For services to Engineering.

Miss Margaret Alphonsi, Saracens and England Rugby Player. For services to Rugby.

Robert Arnott. Founder Member, Northern Ireland Kidney Research Fund and Transplant Games. For services to Kidney Research in Northern Ireland.

Alex Arthur. For services to Boxing.

Derek ASHCROFT, J.P., For services to the community in Skelmersdale, Lancashire.

Peter Nigel Ashcroft, Project Director, Next Generation Broadband Cornwall. For services to Economic Regeneration in Cornwall.

Miss April Ashley, Actress and Campaigner. For services to Transgender Equality.

Qari Muhammad Asım, Member, Mosques and Imams National Advisory Board. For services to Inter-Faith Relations and the community in Leeds.

Rachel Mary, Mrs. AXFORD, Leader, Treborth Riding for the Disabled. For services to Disabled People in North Wales.

Rex Blundell Ayers. For services to the community in Woolton, Merseyside.

Miss Jenna Bailey, WorldSkills Workshop Supervisor for Beauty Therapy at London 2011 and Curriculum Manager, Ashton Community Science College. For services to Skills.

Miss Judith Bainbridge. For services to the community in Frosterley, Durham.

Stephen John BAKER, lately Head, Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents, Wales. For services to Road Safety in Wales.

Ms Eileen Banton, Police Constable, Derbyshire Constabulary. For services to the community.

Miss Patricia Irene Barrett, Governor, Bedford College. For services to Further Education.

Doreen, Mrs. Batchelor, Foster Carer, London Borough of Islington. For services to Children and Families.

James Batchelor, Foster Carer, London Borough of Islington. For services to Children and Families.

David Richard BEECH. For services to Philately.

Ivor Leonard BEEKS, J.P. For services to Football and to the community in High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire.

James Beirne, Chief Executive, Live Theatre. For services to Theatre.

Dorothy, Mrs. Bell. For services to the community in Brixton, London.

Matthew Bell, Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Policing.

John Ashford Bennett. For services to the UK Marine Industry.

Stephen Bennett, Youth Worker and Creator of Motiv8ion Programme, Blackpool, Lancashire. For services to Young People and Youth Employment.

Rebecca, Mrs. Benneyworth, Chartered Accountant. For services to the Tax Profession.

Roy James Bentham, lately Chapter Clerk and Chief Executive of Lincoln Cathedral. For services to Lincoln Cathedral.

Francesca, Mrs. Berriman, Chief Executive, Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists. For services to the Architectural Technology Profession.

John Alfred Best, Chair, Ulster Farmers' Union Seeds and Cereals Committee. For services to the Agri-Food Industry in Northern Ireland.

Jonathan Betts, Senior Curator of Horology, National Maritime Museum. For services to Horology.

Ellen, Mrs. BIANCHINI. Founder, The Spark Children's Arts Festival. For services to the Arts.