- Ms Joanne Stuart, Director, Attrus Ltd and former Chairman, Institute of Directors, Northern Ireland Division. For services to Business in the community.
- Ian Richard Sumnall, Chief Executive, Arun District Council. For services to Local Government.
- Miss June Taylor, Chairman, Independent Schools Inspectorate. For services to Education.
- Amanda, Mrs. Thompson, Managing Director, Blackpool Pleasure Beach. For services to the Leisure Park Industry.
- Ms Victoria Thornton, Founder Open-City. For services to Architecture.
- Ms Anne Lesley TIPPLE, National Skills Development Executive, British Chambers of Commerce. For services to Business Skills Development.
- Gideon Samuel BEN-TOVIM, Chair, Liverpool NHS Primary Care Trust. For services to Health.
- Steven Gregory Tuft, lately Headteacher, The Pines School, Birmingham. For services to Education.
- Ms Linda Hamilton URQUHART, Chairman, Morton Fraser LLP. For services to Business in Scotland.
- Kefin Lloyd Wakefield, Head of Economic Development, Pembrokeshire County Council. For services to Local Government.
- Timothy Roy WAKEMAN, Chair and Chief Executive, Perfomance Timber Products Group. For services to the Joinery Manufacturing Industry.
- Gregory Alec WALKER, Chief Executive, CREATE. For services to Unemployed People.
- Douglas Norman Walters, Head, Government Legal Service Secretariat, Treasury Solicitor's Department.
- Raymond William WARBURTON, Head of Programme Management, NHS Change Programmes, Department of Health.
- Grant Stephen Watson, lately Chair of Newport Unlimited. For services to Regeneration in Newport, South Wales.
- Dr. Michael Leonard Watson, Director of Medicine, NHS Education Scotland. For services to Postgraduate Medical Education.
- Philip Arthur George Watts, Head of Corporate Office, Ordnance Survey, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills.
- Ms Sarah Jane St. Clair Weir. For services to the Arts.
- Paul Anthony WHITBOURN, Head of ALB Transition Programme, EU/International Cross Border Health and Competition Policy, Department of Health.
- Gerald Barry Macintosh WILLIAMS, Chairman, Friends of Bedgebury Pinetum. For services to the Environment.
- Andrew Godfrey WILLIAMSON, Chief Operating Officer, The Football League. For services to Football.
- Councillor Mark BURNS-WILLIAMSON, Wakefield Metropolitan District Council and West Yorkshire Police Authority. For services to the
- Professor Diana Woodhouse, lately Pro Vice-Chancellor Research, Oxford Brookes University. For services to Legal Scholarship and Higher Education.
- James Ian Elder-Woodward, Convener, Independent Living in Scotland Steering Group. For services to Equality and Human Rights for Disabled People.

M.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:
- Dr. Syed Nayyer Abbas Abidi. For services to the Black and Minority Ethnic community.
- Dr. Anthony ACLAND, Director, AimHigher Hampshire and Isle of Wight Partnership. For services to Higher
- Ms Kate Adams, Co-Founder Project Art Works. For services to Art and Disability.
- Maureen, Mrs. Adams, Founder, Regional HIV/AIDS service. For services to people affected by HIV/AIDS. Clarence SARKODEE-ADOO. For services to Music.
- Mohammed Akram, J.P. For services to the British Pakistani community in Scotland.
- Brenda Gillian, Mrs. ALEXANDER. For services to the community in Dulwich, London Borough of Southwark.
- Janet, Mrs. Allan. For services to Heritage in the North West.
- Derek John Alldritt, lately Senior Executive Officer, Child Maintenance and Enforcement Commission, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Diana, Mrs. Holl-Allen, Vice-Chairman, Association of Police Authorities and Chair, West Midlands Police Authority. For services to the Police.
- Robert James Allen. For services to Ex-Service Men and Women in Leicestershire and Rutland and to the community in Belton-in-Rutland.
- Ralph Allwood, lately Precentor and Director of Music at Eton College. For services to Choral Music.
- (Esther Robina) Yvette, Mrs. Anderson, Musical Director, Police Service of Northern Ireland Ladies Choir. For services to Music and to the community.
- Isobel, Mrs. Anderson, Chair, Carers Scotland Advisory Committee. For services to the community in Dundee.
- Ms Judith Mary Apiafi, Education Manager of Positive Action through Learning Support. For services to Offender Education.
- Ms Margaret Mary Appleton. For services to Museums and Heritage.
- Paul Charles Arnold, Senior Project Manager, Highways Agency, Department for Transport.
- Geoffrey Thomas Leslie Ashe, Historian. For services to
- Miss Kirsty Ann Ashton, Fundraiser, When You Wish Upon a Star Charity. For services to Children and Families.
- Ms Annoushka Ayton, Jeweller. For services to the Jewellery Industry.
- John Ayton, Jeweller. For services to the Jewellery Industry.
- Carl Bailey, Governor F, H.M. Prison Styal, Ministry of Justice.
- Donald Ramsay BAILEY. For charitable service.
- Margaret, Mrs. Baker. For services to GirlGuiding and to the community in Littlehampton, West Sussex.
- Michael George Baker. For services to the community in Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire.
- Thomas Francis BAKER, Founder of The Hopton Castle Preservation Trust. For services to Heritage.
- Nicholas Roger Balmforth. For services to Children's Play Provision.