Leslie TIPPIN, Grade B2, Ministry of Defence.

Professor Geoffrey Railton Tomlinson, Professor of Engineering Dynamics, University of Sheffield. For services to Technology.

Dr. Carol Turley, Research Scientist, Plymouth Marine Laboratory. For services to Science.

Ms Janet Lesley VEITCH. For services to Women's Rights and to Gender Equality.

David Waddington, lately Principal, Hartlepool College of Further Education. For services to Education and Training.

Ms Yasmin Waljee. For services to Disadvantaged Young Muslims.

Frank Harrison WALKER, lately Chief Minister of Jersey. For public service.

George Donald WALKER. For charitable services.

Barbara Anne, Mrs. Ward, Principal, Cross and Passion College, Ballycastle, County Antrim. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.

Mike Watson, Area Manager, Central London Tribunals Service, Ministry of Justice.

Ronald Watt. For services to Karate.

Andrew Mark Weston, Grade B2, Ministry of Defence. Nicholas John Wheeler, lately Chief Executive, Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority. For services to the Environment.

Roger White, lately Chief Executive, ASDAN (Award Scheme Development and Accreditation Network). For services to Young People.

David WHITEHEAD, Director, British Ports Association. For services to the Ports Industry.

Kenneth WILD. For services to Financial Reporting.

Peter Wilkinson, lately Technical Specialist, Environment Agency Wales. For public service.

Paul Michael Williams, Chairman, Deeside College Corporation, Flintshire. For services to Further Education in Wales.

Jean Sue, Mrs. Wilson, Principal and Chief Executive, South Thames College. For services to local and national Further Education.

Margaret, Mrs. Wilson. For services to the Administration of Justice in London.

Robert William Gordon Wilson, lately Deputy Head of the Committee Office, House of Commons.

The Reverend Canon Andrew WINGATE. For Inter-faith Relations and to the community in Leicester.

Pamela, Mrs. Wright, Executive Headteacher, Wade Deacon High School, Halton, Cheshire. For services to local and national Education.

Stephen Wyler, Director, Development Trusts Association. For services to the Voluntary Sector.

M.B.E

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr. Tariq Abbasi, Director, Greenwich Islamic Centre. For services to Community Cohesion in the London Boroughs of Greenwich and Bexley.

Heather, Mrs. Abbott. For services to the community in Holyhead, Anglesey.

John James Adams. For services to the Fishing Industry in South Wales.

Barbara Elizabeth, Mrs. ALEXANDER. For voluntary service to the British Red Cross Society in Lancashire.

Heather Anita, Mrs. ALLEN. For services to the Voluntary Sector.

Nora Damaris, Mrs. ALLEN. For services to H.M. Prison Featherstone, Wolverhampton and to the community in Cannock Chase, Staffordshire.

Miss Debra Allott, Senior Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.

Paul Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, UK Centre for Carnival Arts. For services to the Arts.

Andrew Georgios Andreou, Executive Assistant, Universities and Skills Group, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills.

Elizabeth, Mrs. Andrews. For services to Disabled Children and their Families.

Joyce, Mrs. Andrews. For voluntary service to Wimbledon and Merton Swimming Club.

Carol, Mrs. Armstrong, Higher Officer Intelligence and National Operations, Border Force, UK Border Agency, Home Office.

David John ASKER, Head, Learning and Skills, H.M. Prison Wandsworth, H.M. Prison Service, Ministry of Justice.

Peter Mark ASTLEY, Head of Public Protection, Warrington Borough Council. For services to Consumers in the North West.

Thomas Hume ATTENBURGH. For voluntary service to the Scouts in Edinburgh.

Shirley, Mrs. Austin, lately Occupational Therapy Technician. For services to Healthcare in Hampshire.

Sydney George Badland. For services to the community in North Wales.

Anthony Bagnall, Farm Foreman, H.M. Prison Bullingdon, H.M. Prison Service, Ministry of Justice.

Miss Kathleen Bailey, lately Judges' Lodgings Manager and Chef, H.M. Courts Service, West Midlands, Ministry of Justice.

Jaswinder Bains, Chief Executive, Ashram Housing Association. For services to Social Housing and to Community Cohesion in the West Midlands.

David MITCHELL-BAKER. For services to the community in Mid-Surrey.

Peter George Baker, Security Vetting Officer, Department of Health.

Dr. Qadir Bakhsh. For services to Community Cohesion in the East of England.

Miriam Philomena, Mrs. BALDOCK. For services to West Bletchley Community Association, Milton Keynes.

Harold Mike Barnaby. For services to Visually Impaired People in Lincolnshire and Overseas.

Miss Wendy Barnes, Assistant Personal Secretary, Private Office, H.M. Revenue and Customs.

Miss Elizabeth Jane Barron, Curriculum Manager for Science and Sport, Inverness College. For services to Science Engagement.

Jean, Mrs. Bartlett. For services to the Aylesbury Estate, London Borough of Southwark.

Miss Helen Marie Batty, Higher Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.

Ronald Keith Beadle. For voluntary service to St. John Ambulance in Suffolk and London District.

John Beattie, Councillor, Castlereagh Borough Council. For services to Local Government in Northern Ireland.