- Ms Orla CORR, Director, McAvoy Group Ltd. For services to the Building Industry.
- Amanda Arianwen Cecilia, Mrs. Cottrell. For services to the community in Kent.
- Lesley Ruth, Mrs. Cowley, Chief Executive, Nominet. For services to the Internet and e.Commerce.
- Professor Susan Jean Cox, Dean, Lancaster University Management School. For services to Social Science.
- Ms Elizabeth Ann Crichton, Manager, the Chai Centre, Burnley. For services to Families.
- Dr. George Crooks, Medical Director, NHS 24 and the Scottish Ambulance Service. For services to Healthcare.
- Ms Marie Crossin, Chief Executive, CAUSE. For services to Carers in Northern Ireland.
- Robert Cummines, Chief Executive, UNLOCK. For services to Reformed Offenders.
- Councillor Elizabeth Cunningham. For services to the community in East Renfrewshire and Malawi.
- Ann Patricia, Mrs. CUTCLIFFE. For services to Para Equestrian Sport.
- John Arthur Cuthbert. For services to Business in the North East.
- Gordon D'SILVA, Chief Executive, Training for Life. For services to Social Enterprise in London and Devon.
- Professor Wendy Dagworthy, Professor and Head, Department of Fashion and Head, School of Fashion and Textiles, Royal College of Art. For services to the Fashion Industry.
- Steven John Dalton, Managing Director, Sony Pencoed, Bridgend. For services to Industry in Wales.
- Elaine, Mrs. Davidson, Headteacher, Tanshall Primary School, Fife. For services to Education.
- Dr. John Davies, lately Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Gwent Hospital. For services to Medicine.
- Julie Elizabeth, Mrs. Davies, Business Crime Manager, Staffordshire Police. For services to the Police.
- Tom Davies, Commissioner for Wales, Independent Police Complaints Commission. For public service.
- John Richard Kelsey DE QUIDT, lately Chief Executive, Football Licensing Authority. For services to Sport.
- Dr. Pinnaduwage Ariyaraten DE SILVA, lately Consultant Physician, Genito Urinary and HIV Medicine, Dewsbury District Hospital, West Yorkshire. For services to Medicine.
- Ms Jean Dent, lately Director of City Development, Leeds City Council. For services to Local Government.
- Monsignor John Devine. For services to Inter-faith Relations in the North West.
- John Dixon, Executive Director, Adults and Children and Deputy Chief Executive, West Sussex County Council. For services to Local Government.
- Catherine Mary, Mrs. Wellingbrook-Doswell. For services to the Administration of Justice in North East London.
- Alexander Frank Downie. For public service in the Isle of Man.
- Norman Henry Draper, Justices' Clerk for Merseyside, H.M. Courts Service, Ministry of Justice.
- Andrew Martin Duffell, Chief Dealer, UK Debt Management Office, H.M. Treasury.
- Keith Duggan, lately Headteacher, Gateway Primary School, Westminster, London. For services to Education.

- Ms Phyllis DUNIPACE, lately Director of Children's Services, London Borough of Lambeth. For services to Families.
- Stephen Lloyd DUNMORE. For services to the Public and Voluntary Sectors.
- Keith Melville Dunn, Chief Executive, Order of St. John Priory for Wales, St. John Cymru Wales. For service to Healthcare.
- Stephen Dunne, Grade B1, Ministry of Defence.
- Valerie Gail, Mrs. EASTERBROOK, lately Chief Executive, Institute of Internal Auditors. For services to the Auditing Profession.
- John Clayton EDWARDS. For services to the community in Somerset.
- Andrew Digby EMSON, Superintendent Pharmacist, Boots the Chemist and lately Chairman, Company Chemists' Association. For services to Healthcare.
- Carole, Mrs. Evans, Grade 7, Head of Contact Centre, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency, Department for Transport.
- Richard Anthony Spencer EVERARD, D.L. For services to the community in Leicestershire and Rutland.
- Semage Rupasiri Fernando, Managing Director, Ardmel Group Ltd. For services to Charity.
- Ms Melanie Field, Head, Discrimination Law Review, Government Equalities Office.
- Dr. Michael John FIELD, Chairman of the Corporation, Great Yarmouth College. For services to the Voluntary Sector.
- Johan, Mrs. FINDLAY, J.P. For services to the Administration of Justice in Scotland.
- John FITZPATRICK, Headteacher, Williamwood High School, East Renfrewshire. For services to Education.
- Dr. Kevin FITZPATRICK. For services to Disabled People in Wales.
- Professor Christopher Franklin, Chairman, Committee of Postgraguate Dental Deans and Directors and Professor and Honorary Consultant Oral Pathologist. For services to Healthcare.
- James Gale. For services to the Horseracing Industry.
- Colin Gibbs, Senior Lawyer, Crown Prosecution Service.
- Professor Paul GILBERT, Professor Clinical Psychologist, Derbyshire Mental Health Services NHS Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Professor Evelyn Margaret GILL, lately Chief Scientific Adviser, Rural and Environment, Scottish Government.
- David Christopher GLANCY, T.D., Senior Depute Fiscal, Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service, Scottish Government.
- Andrew Julian GOLDBERG, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital, Senior Lecturer UCL, and Founder, Medical Futures Innovation Awards. For services to Medicine.
- Dr. Dillian Rosalind Gordon, lately Curator, National Gallery. For services to Early Italian Painting.
- Ms Alison Hadley, Head of Teenage Pregnancy Unit, Department for Education.
- Stephen Hale, lately Director, Green Alliance. For services to the Environment.
- John Hamer. For services to Heritage Education.
- Mimi, Mrs. Harker. For services to Women, particularly Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Women in the Public Sector and to the community in Amersham, Buckinghamshire.