- Colour Sergeant Graham Clive RICHARDS, The Royal Anglian Regiment, 24891983.
- Major Simon Andrew RIDGWAY, Royal Tank Regiment, 550797.
- Captain Keith Richard ROBERTS, The Princess of Wales's Royal Regiment, Territorial Army, 566166.
- Major Leon James ROBERTS, Royal Army Medical Corps, 548616.
- Major Barry James SKINNER, Royal Corps of Signals, Territorial Army, 552191.
- Captain Colin Alfred William SMITH, The Parachute Regiment, Territorial Army, 539750.
- Lieutenant Colonel Michael VINCE, Buckinghamshire Army Cadet Force, 479913.
- Major Raymond Walter WELLS, Adjutant General's Corps (Staff and Personnel Support Branch), Territorial Army, 536151.
- Captain Huw Gruffydd WILLIAMS, The Royal Logistic Corps, 24648991.
- Major Christopher John WILLIS, The Rifles, Territorial Army, 546976.
- Captain Robert James WILMONT, Royal Regiment of Artillery, Territorial Army, 565165.
- Major Mark Christian Peter WILSON, The Rifles, 546065.
- Major Alan Young, Corps of Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, 547234.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE) C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Group Captain Colin BASNETT (8183726A), Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Kenneth Bruce McCANN (5203279V), Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Michael Christopher NEVILLE (5205937M), Royal Air Force.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Wing Commander Steven Jon CHADWICK (8304300B), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Andrew Kevin JEFFREY (8029314K), Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Mark Harry Michael KEMSLEY, M.B.E. (5206907M), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Richard Andrew KNIGHT (8153035K), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander James Edward LINTER (5205609Q), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Ian David SARGEANT (5205239Y), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Dominic Joseph TORIATI, M.B.E. (8029853B), Royal Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Warrant Officer Stephen Roy BELL (J8171383), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Adrian Charles BETTS (H8177182), Royal Air Force.

- Sergeant Alan David BOWMAN (T8225049), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Alan John Dawson (2640321G), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant William DRAPER (F8261022), Royal Air Force.
- Chief Technician Andrew Michael FRY (H8204864), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant Andrew David GLOVER (8029281D), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Ross GOLDSWORTHY (0209959T), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).
- Warrant Officer Grahame Douglas GRIMSHAW (Q8290606), Royal Air Force.
- Sergeant Steven Leslie HEYWOOD (A8285804), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader David Alan Hood (8246023K), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Leslie George Hotson (D8112001), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader James Patrick LENNIE (8136789T), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Lyndsay Hugh MORGAN (K8102295), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire



(Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Professor Athene Margaret DONALD, F.R.S., Deputy Head, Cavendish Laboratory and Director, Women in Science, Engineering and Technology Initiative, University of Cambridge. For services to Physics.
- Ms Amelia Chilcott FAWCETT, C.B.E., Chair, Pensions First Group LLP and Guardian Media Group. For services to the Financial Services Industry.
- Ms Jacqueline FISHER, C.B.E., Principal, Newcastle College. For services to local and national Further Education.
- Janet Marion, Mrs. GAYMER, C.B.E., Q.C. (Hon.), Commissioner for Public Appointments. For public service.
- Professor Julia Mary GOODFELLOW, C.B.E., Vice-Chancellor, University of Kent. For services to Science.
- Professor Barbara MONROE, Chief Executive, St. Christopher's Hospice, London. For services to Palliative Care.
- Ms Janet PARASKEVA, First Civil Service Commissioner and Chair, Child Maintenance Enforcement Commission. For public service.
- Ms Paula Figueiroa REGO, Artist. For services to Art.
- Professor Alison Fettes RICHARD, D.L., Vice-Chancellor, University of Cambridge. For services to Higher Education.
- Naila, Mrs. ZAFFAR, Headteacher, Copthorne Primary School, Bradford. For services to local and national Education.