- Edwin Thomas Menday, Governor, Longford Community School, Hounslow, London. For voluntary service to Education.
- Ms Carol Metters. For services to Disadvantaged Women and Children in Bristol.
- Neil Duncan Middleton, Chairman of Governors, City of Bristol College. For voluntary service to Further Education
- Eric MILBURN. For voluntary service to the Methodist Association of Youth Clubs.
- Thomas Millen, Mentor and Adviser, Learning Disabilities Team, Northumberland Care Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Margaret, Mrs. Mills. For voluntary service to Lancashire Police and to Charity.
- Margaret Mather, Mrs. MINEHAM, Curriculum Manager, Cleveland College of Art and Design. For services to Further Education.
- Stephen MITCHELL, Assistant Headteacher, Shelthorpe Community Primary School, Loughborough. For services to Education.
- Robert Edward Mizon, National Co-ordinator, Campaign for Dark Skies. For voluntary service to Astronomy and to the Environment.
- Miss Veena Kumari Mohindra, Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Gillian, Mrs. Fennings-Monkman. For services to Women's Enterprise.
- Michael Moran, lately Chairman, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Chamber of Commerce and Chief Executive Officer, J. and J. Investments Ltd. For services to Commerce.
- Thomas Joseph Moran. For voluntary service to Older People in Wales.
- Dr. Constance Ada Mary LLEWELLYN-MORGAN, Chair of Trustees, Ty Bryngwyn Hospice, Llanelli. For services to Palliative Care in Carmarthenshire.
- Susan, Mrs. Morgan, Macmillan Clinical Nurse Specialist. For services to Healthcare in Wales.
- Miss Pamela Morris, Secretary, Minerva Sports and Social Association, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills.
- Miss Nora Morrison. For services to Dance and to Charity in Nottingham.
- Ronald Michael Moss. For services to the community in East Surrey.
- Miss Thirza Mullins, Deputy Justices Clerk, Camberwell Green Magistrates' Court, Her Majesty's Courts Service.
- James Bone Murray. For services to The Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme in Scotland.
- Robert Martin Neville. For services to the National Air Traffic Services Trade Union.
- Mary Ann, Mrs. NIGHTINGALE, Chair, Lunt Tenants' and Residents' Association. For services to the community in Bilston, Wolverhampton.
- Miss Moira Niven, Head of Education Development, West Lothian Council. For services to Education.
- Ms Christina Campbell Noble. For services to Community Development in Argyll.
- Pamela Margaret, Mrs. Noden, Foster Carer, Bradford. For services to Children and Families.
- Robert Noden, Foster Carer, Bradford. For services to Children and Families.

- Michael John Wright NORFOLK. For services to Healthcare and to Fencing in Chester and Wrexham.
- Marie, Mrs. Nunn. For services to the community in Wiltshire.
- Dr. Martin Thomas O'BRIEN, lately Employment and Support Allowance Lead, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.
- James Francis Patrick O'NeILL, Criminal Investigation Officer, Risk and Intelligence Service, London, H.M. Revenue and Customs.
- Richard Ogden. For services to the Construction Industry.
- George OZENBROOK, Accommodation Officer, Facilities Management, Department for Children, Schools and Families.
- Stephen Timothy John Pack. For voluntary service to Lulworth Coastguard Rescue Station and Lulworth Responder Group, Dorset.
- Kathleen Mary, Mrs. PAGE. For services to Social Care in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire.
- Richard PAIN, Assistant Traffic Manager (Special Events). For services to the City of London Corporation.
- Mary Patricia, Mrs. PAISEY. For services to the community in Salisbury, Wiltshire.
- Miss Sharon Palmer, Chief Executive, Regional Action West Midlands. For services to the Third Sector.
- Nicola Louise, Mrs. PASEK, Operations Manager, Trading Standards Service, Cambridgeshire County Council. For services to Consumers.
- Mukesh Patel, Administrative Officer, Customer Operations, Leicester, H.M. Revenue and Customs.
- Gary Frederick PAYNE. For voluntary service to the Sea Cadet Corps in London.
- Brian Peacock, lately Headteacher, Sunnyhurst Primary Pupil Referral Unit, Blackburn with Darwen. For services to Education.
- Elsie May, Mrs. Pearson. For services to the community in Martham, Norfolk.
- Elizabeth Jayne, Mrs. Peck, Senior Executive Officer, Pension, Disability and Carers' Service, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. Penny. For services to Hockey in Northern Ireland and to the British Parachute Association.
- Melvyn Trevor Perkins. For services to Cycle Speedway and to Football.
- Benjamin PERL. For services to Jewish Education in the London Borough of Barnet.
- Cara, Mrs. Perrett. For services to Community Relations in Scotland.
- Alex Pettifer, Director, Estates and Facilities, Sheffield Hallam University. For services to Higher Education and to the community in Sheffield.
- Tony Clifford PHILLIPS. For services to Youth Sport in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Ann-Marie Pickup. For services to the community in Salford, Greater Manchester.
- Peter Kenneth PINNELL, lately Chairman, Groundwork Coventry and Warwickshire. For services to Regeneration.
- The Reverend Canon Suzanne Jane Pinnington. For services to the community in Cottingley, West Yorkshire.