Minister of State - John Hayes MP Minister of State - Mark Prisk MP Department for Work and Pensions Minister of State - Chris Grayling MP Minister of State - Steve Webb MP Department of Energy and Climate Change Minister of State – Gregory Barker MP Minister of State – Charles Hendry MP Department of Health Minister of State – Paul Burstow MP Minister of State – Simon Burns MP Department for Education Minister of State - Sarah Teather MP Minister of State - Nick Gibb MP Department for Communities and Local Government Minister of State - Greg Clark MP Minister of State - Grant Shapps MP Department for Transport Minister of State - Theresa Villiers MP Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Minister of State - James Paice MP Department for International Development Minister of State - Alan Duncan MP Northern Ireland Minister of State - Hugo Swire MP Cabinet Office Minister for the Cabinet Office, Paymaster General - The Rt Hon Francis Maude MP** Minister of State (providing policy advice to the Prime Minister in the Cabinet Office) – The Rt Hon Oliver Letwin MP** Office of the Leader of the Commons Leader of the House of Commons, Lord Privy Seal - The Rt Hon Sir George Young Bt MP** Law Officers Attorney General - The Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP*** Solicitor General – Edward Garnier QC MP Advocate General for Scotland – The Rt Hon Lord Wallace of Tankerness OC Whips - House of Commons Chief Whip (Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury) - The Rt Hon Patrick McLoughlin MP Deputy Chief Whip (Treasury of HM Household) - John Randall MP Government Whip (Comptroller of HM Household) -Alistair Carmichael MP Government Whip (Vice Chamberlain of HM Household) - Mark Francois MP Whips - House of Lords Lords Chief Whip (Captain of the Honourable Corps of Gentlemen at Arms) – The Rt Hon Baroness Anelay of St Johns DBE Deputy Chief Whip (Captain of The Queen's Bodyguard of the Yeomen of the Guard) - Lord Shutt of Greetland OBE unpaid ** attends Cabinet *** attends Cabinet when Ministerial responsibilities are on the agenda (1124648)

HER MAJESTY'S GOVERNMENT

14 May 2010

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve the following Ministerial appointments:

Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State – Henry Bellingham MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State – Alistair Burt MP

HM Treasury Exchequer Secretary – David Gauke MP† Economic Secretary – Justine Greening MP† Commercial Secretary – Sir James Sassoon‡

Ministry of Justice

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Crispin Blunt MP

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Jonathan Djanogly MP Home Office Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Lynne Featherstone MP Ministry of Defence Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Gerald Howarth MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Andrew Robathan MP Department for Business, Innovation and Skills Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Edward Davey MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - John Penrose MP (jointly with the Department for Culture, Olympics, Media and Sports) Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Baroness Wilcox Department for Work and Pensions Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Maria Miller MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Lord Freud* Department of Health Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Anne Milton MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Earl Howe Department for Education Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Tim Loughton MP Department for Communities and Local Government Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Andrew Stunell OBE MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Bob Neill MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Baroness Hanham CBE Department for Transport Parliamentary Under Secretary of State – Norman Baker MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State – Mike Penning MP Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Richard Benyon MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Lord Henley Department for International Development Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - Stephen O'Brien MP Scotland Office Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - David Mundell MP Wales Office Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - David Jones MP Department for Culture, Olympics, Media and Sport Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - John Penrose MP (jointly with the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) Parliamentary Under Secretary of State -Hugh Robertson MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - The Hon Ed Vaizey MP Office of the Leader of the Commons Parliamentary Secretary (Deputy Leader) - David Heath CBE MP* Cabinet Office Parliamentary Secretary - Mark Harper MP Parliamentary Secretary - Nick Hurd MP unpaid paid as a Parliamentary Secretary ‡ unpaid Parliamentary Secretary The QUEEN has been pleased to signify Her intention of conferring a

The QUEEN has been pleased to signify Her intention of conferring a peerage of the United Kingdom for Life on: Jonathan Hill

(1124645)

Prime Minister's Office

HER MAJESTY'S GOVERNMENT

12 May 2010

Sir James Sassoon

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve the following Ministerial appointments:

Cabinet

Prime Minister, First Lord of the Treasury and Minister for the Civil Service

The Rt Hon David Cameron MP

Deputy Prime Minister, Lord President of the Council (with special responsibility for political and constitutional reform)

The Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP

First Secretary of State, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs