- Diana, Mrs. Fulbrook, Chief Officer, Wiltshire Probation Area, Ministry of Justice.
- Elizabeth Laureen, Mrs. Fullerton, lately Chair, NHS Shetland. For services to Healthcare.
- Ms Lucy Diana Gampell (Mrs. Itkin), lately Director, Action for Prisoners' Families. For services to Disadvantaged People.
- Professor Mary Gibby, Director of Science, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. For services to Botany.
- Captain Duncan Colin GLASS, lately Director of Navigation Requirements, Trinity House, Department for Transport.
- Celia Jane, Mrs. Godsall. For services to Sport.
- Dr. James Desmond HALL, General Medical Practitioner, Belfast. For services to Healthcare.
- Ms Susan Elizabeth HALL, Chief Officer, West Yorkshire Probation Area, Ministry of Justice.
- Ms Catherine Graham-Harrison. For services to Heritage.
- David James Harrison. For services to Golf.
- Michael Clifford HART, Director, Ffestinog Railway Company and Chairman, Welsh Highland Railway Construction Ltd. For services to the Rail Industry.
- Maurice Adrian Sylvester Heaster, Deputy Leader, Wandsworth Council. For services to Local Government.
- Elizabeth Irene, Mrs. HENDERSON, Network Nurse Director, Northern Ireland Cancer Network. For services to Healthcare.
- Tom Henderson. For services to Humanitarian Aid.
- Dr. Barbara Hendrie, lately Deputy Director, Iraq, Department for International Development.
- David Henry, Chairman, National Association for Mental Health. For services to Healthcare.
- Dr. Andrew James Herbert, Managing Director, Microsoft Research, Cambridge. For services to Computer Science.
- Donald Peter Herbert, Barrister. For voluntary service to Equality, Diversity and Human Rights.
- Ms Susan Ann Higham, Business Design Manager, Modernising Pay As You Earn, Telford, H.M. Revenue and Customs.
- Ms Stephanie HILBORNE, Chief Executive, The Wildlife Trusts. For services to Nature Conservation.
- Professor Anthony Edward HILL, Director, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton. For services to Environmental Science.
- Professor William Stewart Hillis, Medical Adviser, Scottish Football Association. For services to Medicine and to Sport.
- Helen Jane, Mrs. CLEGG-HOOD, Headteacher, Shiremoor Primary School, Newcastle-upon-Tyne. For services to Education.
- Ms Katharine Sarah Julian HORNER, lately Specialist Counsellor and Senior Analyst, Assessments Staff, Cabinet Office.
- Peter John Hosker. For services to the community in Preston, Lancashire.
- Gareth Dale Hoskins. For services to Architecture.
- Kevin Houston, Managing Director, Anderson Manning Associates. For services to Business.
- Nicholas Howard, Parliamentary Clerk, Prime Minister's Office.
- Susan, Mrs. Huggins, Head of Network Development. For services to the Post Office.

- Shirley, Mrs. Hughes, Chief Executive Officer, Cerebal Palsy Sport. For services to Disability Sport.
- Robert Alfred HUTCHINGS. For services to the Voluntary Sector in Wales.
- William Anthony HYNETT, Group Chief Executive Officer, B-N Group Ltd. For services to the Defence Industry.
- Paul Stafford Jackson. For services to the Computer Games Industry.
- Marc Jaffrey. For services to Music Education.
- Anthony Paul Jakimciw, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Dumfries and Galloway College. For services to Further Education in Scotland.
- Professor Ian Miller Jameson, lately Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching), University of Bath. For services to local and national Education.
- Ms Marion Juliette Janner. For services to Mental Healthcare.
- Ms Deborah Jeffery, Grade B2, Ministry of Defence.
- Martin John Jenkins, Grade B1, Ministry of Defence.
- Jane, Mrs. Johnson, Headteacher, St. Stephen's Primary School, Newham, London. For services to Education.
- Glenys, Mrs. Johnston, Chair, Local Safeguarding Children Board, Leicestershire and Rutland. For services to Local Government.
- Paul Lloyd Jones, Executive Headteacher, Blackpool and Chudleigh Knighton Lady Seaward's and Salcombe Primary Schools, Devon. For services to local and national Education.
- Stephen Jones, Milliner. For services to the Fashion Industry.
- Professor Vijay Vir KAKKAR, Emeritus Professor, University of London. For services to Clinical Science.
- Ms Jeanne Kaniuk, Head of Adoption Services, Thomas Coram Foundation for Children. For services to Children.
- Professor Paul Keane, Dean, School of Health and Social Care, Teesside University. For services to Healthcare.
- Anna, Mrs. KENDALL, lately Headteacher, Christ Church Church of England Primary School, Kensington and Chelsea, London. For services to Education.
- Nigel Kershaw, Chief Executive, Big Issue Invest and Chairman, The Big Issue. For services to Social Enterprise.
- Simon Henry KING. For services to Wildlife Photography and to Conservation.
- John Gordon Kingston. For services to the Voluntary Sector
- Ms Anne Kirkham, Grade 5, Decent Homes and Housing Finance Division, Department for Communities and Local Government.
- Richard Philip Kitson, lately Chief Executive, Aster Group. For services to the Housing Sector.
- Susan, Mrs. Knox. For services to Food Safety.
- Silas Krendel. For charitable services.
- Ram Parkash Lakha. For services to the Sikh community in Coventry, West Midlands.
- Anthony Edward Langford, Non-Executive Director, John Smedley. For services to the Knitwear Industry.
- Heather, Mrs. Lawrence, Chief Executive, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Jurat and Lieutenant Bailiff Sally Carolyn Ann LE Broco. For services to the Administration of Justice and to the community in Jersey.