CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

14 June 2008

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's Papua New Guinea Ministers, to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

Order of the British Empire



(Civil Division)

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Honourable Dr. Puka TEMU, C.M.G. For services to public administration, politics and the community.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Peter Garth Johnson. For services to commerce, politics and to the East Sepik Province.

Dr. Joseph KAVEN. For services to health and medical research, particularly in infectious disease control.

The Honourable Dr. Allan S. M. MARAT, M.P. For services to law, national government and the East New Britain community.

Jeffrey Charles WALL, O.B.E. For services to the Australia-Papua New Guinea relationship.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lawrence Samogoto Acanufa. For services to the government, the legal profession and to the community.

Henry Francis Evans. For services to education and to the community of the Sandaun Province.

Don Fox. For services to commerce, the community and sport.

The Reverend Andrew Kalai. For services to the community, welfare services and to the Salvation Army.

David Webb Kanawi. For services to the community and to agricultural development.

Richard Emmanuel Kassman. For services to commerce, the International Education Agency and to Transparency International (PNG) Inc.

Sister Peter Mary Kennedy. For services to the Catholic Church, education and religious formation of women.

Friend Ila'ava Kini. For services to commerce and journalism.

The Reverend Father Paul MERCIECA. For services to the Catholic Church inWest and East Sepik and the National Capital District.

Nelson Paulias. For services to public administration and tourism.

The Right Reverend Sommy SETU. For services to the community and to the Evangelical Lutheran Church.

Andrew Dallas Sterns, M.B.E. For services to the Royal Papua New Guinea Constabulary.

Simon Tosali. For public service, particularly as Secretary of the Department of Treasury.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William ALU. For services to education and the community.

Linda, Mrs. Angai. For services to the Church and to healthcare.

Vere ARAVA. For services to business management and to the United Church.

Charlie ARUA. For public service in Agriculture and Livestock.

Matthew BINE. For public service in the Correctional Services.

Stanley John Carswell. For services to the community through promoting Australia-Papua New Guinea relations.

Janetta, Mrs. Douglas. For services to commerce and charities, especially through helping people living with disabilities.

Sister Shirley Gallagher. For services to the Catholic Church and to education.

Ere Kariko. For services to public administration and to the legal profession.

Giossi Labi, Q.P.M. For services to the Royal Papua New Guinea Constabulary.

Dr. Samuel Boro Lahis. For public service in Agriculture and Livestock.

Blasius Loi. For services to agriculture and rural development.

The Reverend Elisha Bob Lutu. For services to the community and to the Christian Life Centre.

Pius Mark. For services to the community and to the Mount Hagen Technical College.

Molly Asera, Mrs. Moihau. For public service in the Correctional Services.

Dr. Rona Nibeta Nadle. For public service in the administration of employment and training.

Kapi Natto. For services to the community and the Prison Fellowship Papua New Guinea Council.

Sang Chung Poh. For services to commerce and to charities.

Simon Paul PORAITUK. For services to the community and to the National Museum and Art Gallery.

Ms Rosemary ROBERTSON. For services to the community, education and charitable organisations.

Jonathan Saing. For services to the community.

Sam Masakuman TASION. For services to commerce and to the community.

Dominic Tomar. For public service in the Correctional Services.

Anthony WAGAMBIE, Q.P.M. For services to the Royal Papua New Guinea Constabulary.

Ms Lynn Wood. For services to education and to the Summer Institute of Linguistics.