Derek George SMITH. For services to the City of London Corporation.

Elaine, Mrs. SMITH. For services to the community in Blackpool, Lancashire.

Ms Elaine Smith, Road Safety Assistant, Central Scotland Police. For services to the community in Stirling.

Ms Jean Margaret Smith, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence.

Judith, Mrs. Smith. For voluntary service to the community in Revidge, Blackburn, Lancashire.

Raymond SMITH. For services to the community in Poole, Dorset.

Stephen Andrew Smith. For voluntary service to Young People with Special Needs through the Camp Cando Organisation.

The Reverend Eric SMYTH. For services to the community in Belfast.

Helen, Mrs. Watkins-Snart. For voluntary service to the Croydon Music Festival.

Councillor Manjula Sood. For services to the community in Leicester.

Glyn Spalding, Q.P.M. For services to the Voluntary Sector.

Rosemary, Mrs. Spencer, Higher Officer, Customer Correspondence Business Manager, H.M. Revenue and Customs.

Donald Robert STACEY. For services to the community in Haslemere, Surrey.

Sister Sabina STAFF, Co-Founder, Fireside Day Centre. For voluntary service to Homeless People in Birmingham.

Raymond Stafford. For charitable services to the community in Crewe, Cheshire.

Ms Julia Margarita STALLIBRASS, lately Head of Specialised Commissioning, National Specialised Commissioning Group. For services to the NHS.

The Very Reverend Henry Edward Champneys STAPLETON. For services to the Church of England.

Ms Hilary Vera Steel. For voluntary service to Rugby League in the North West.

David Brian STEVENS, Grade B2, Ministry of Defence.

Robert Stevenson. For voluntary service to Sport and to the Scouts in Northern Ireland.

Ronald Nelson Stewart. For public service.

Jennifer Gwenfron, Mrs. STILING, Vice-Chair, Weymouth College Corporation. For services to Further Education and to the community in Weymouth and Portland, Dorset.

Donald STIRLING. For voluntary service to People with Learning Disabilities in Scotland.

Lynn, Mrs. Stokes. For services to the community in Hereford.

Professor Helen Storey, Professor, London College of Fashion. For services to Art.

Alan STURLEY. For services to Young People in Warwickshire.

Pauline Anne, Mrs. STUTTARD, Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.

Rabbi Aryeh Moshe Sufrin. For services to the Jewish Community Relations and to Drugsline in North East London.

Stuart TAGG, Chief Executive, Greenham Common Community Trust. For services to Business and to the community in Berkshire and Hampshire.

Daniel Henry Taubman. For services to Adult and Further Education.

Emily Anita, Mrs. TAYLOR. For voluntary service to St Rocco's Hospice, Warrington, Cheshire.

The Reverend Canon Stephen Taylor. For services to the community in Sunderland.

Paula Vivien, Mrs. THACKER. For voluntary service to Disabled People in Peterborough.

Miss Antonia Rosalinde Claire THODAY. For voluntary service to Chesham High School Pony Club, Buckinghamshire.

Doris Ceinwen, Mrs. Thomas. For services to the community in Anglesey.

Ms Eleri Thomas, Head of Save the Children in Wales.

Councillor Raymond Thomas. For services to Local Government in Merthyr Tydfil.

Hugh Thompson, lately IT Director, Northumbria Police. For services to the Police.

Phillip Roger THOMPSON, Public Affairs Officer, Chevron Texaco Ltd. For charitable services in Pembrokeshire.

Sandra Denise, Mrs. TILLEY, Assistant Director, UK Border Agency, Home Office.

John TINKER. For services to the community in Barwick-in-Elmet, West Yorkshire.

Robert Douglas TOPPING, Deputy Principal, Office of the First Minister and Deputy First Minister, Northern Ireland Executive.

William George Tranter. For charitable services in Uttoxeter, Staffordshire.

Miss Sally Jean Trotter, lately Assistant Traffic Manager. For services to the City of London Corporation.

Margaret Teresa Mary, Mrs. TUPPEN, President, Brighton Swimming Club and Secretary, Sussex County Amateur Swimming Association. For voluntary service to Sport.

Councillor (Alderman) Eric Turner, Member, Derwentside District Council. For services to Local Government in County Durham.

William Tyler, Chairman of Governors, North East Essex Adult Community College. For services to Adult Education.

David John Tymon, Spacetrack Leader, Serco. For services to Science.

Bernard Unsworth. For voluntary service to the Independent Monitoring Board at H.M. Prison Kirkham, Preston, Lancashire.

Kenneth UNWIN. For services to Rural Communities in Staffordshire.

Miss Caroline Jayne Vaughan, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence.

Edna Sibley, Mrs. WALKER, Bed Manager, The Walton Centre for Neurology and Neurosurgery NHS Trust. For services to Healthcare.

Ms Caroline Margaret WALLACE, Quality Assurance Manager, Fire Service College, Department for Communities and Local Government. For public and voluntary service.

Miss Linda Helen WALLACE, Director, Policy and Professional Services, British Dental Association. For services to Healthcare.

Melvin John Walton, Caretaker, Norton College, North Yorkshire. For services to Education.