CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

31 December 2008

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to award the Royal Victorian Medal (Gold) and the Royal Victorian Medal (Silver) to the undermentioned:

Royal Victorian Medal (Gold)



Adrian Osborne, R.V.M., Electrician, Sandringham Estate.

Royal Victorian Medal (Silver)



Sergeant John Matthew Attwell, formerly Orderly to The Duke of York.

Constable Malcolm Brownlee, Metropolitan Police. For services to Royalty Protection.

Dennis Michael Burge, Heating Engineer, Hampton Court Palace, Historic Royal Palaces.

Sergeant Gregory John Gillham, Metropolitan Police. For services to Royalty Protection.

Andrew Paul Godfrey, Fruit Farm Worker, Sandringham Estate.

Kenneth Pritchard Jones, Head Groundsman, Crown Estate, Windsor.

David Francis Long, Proprietor, Water and Gas Services.

Margaret Mary, Mrs. Mountstevens, formerly Daily Lady, Frogmore House.

John Daniel Powell, Yeoman Bed Goer, The Queen's Body Guard of the Yeomen of the Guard.

Keith Sanderson, Chauffeur, Royal Household.

Roderick Clive TrueLove, Yeoman Clerk, Her Majesty's Tower of London.

Flora, Mrs. Wehlau, formerly Household Attendant, Government House, Canberra.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

31 December 2008

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

Order of the British Empire



MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL NAVY) C.B.E.

(Military Division)

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Surgeon Commodore Timothy Roger Douglas-Riley, Q.H.P., Royal Navy, C021087G.

Rear Admiral Trevor Allan Spires, C022292Y.

(Civil Division)

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commodore Robert Charles THORNTON, Royal Fleet Auxiliary.

(Military Division)

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander David Daniel ACLAND, Royal Navy, C029825Y.

Commander Mark Vincent Carretta, Royal Navy, C032197H.

Captain Lynne Gibbon, A.R.R.C., Queen Alexandra's Royal Naval Nursing Service, X024122C.

Commander David Hadfield, Royal Navy, C031480M. Commander Stephen John Murray, Royal Navy, C024281E.

Commander James Le Seelleur Perks, Royal Navy, C034580P.

Commander (now Captain) Gavin Scrimgeour PRITCHARD, Royal Navy, C030521X.

Captain John Blain Minto Rees, Royal Navy, C021700H.

M.B.E

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lieutenant (now Lieutenant Commander) William John Adams, Royal Navy, C039861Y.

Warrant Officer Class 1 Air Engineering Mechanic Martin Bailey, D163590T.

Warrant Officer Class 1 Warfare Specialist (Abovewater Warfare Weapons) Robert BAINBRIDGE, D167147A.

Chief Petty Officer Weapon Engineering Mechanic (Radio) (Submarine) Paul Burton, D156980N.

Petty Officer Air Engineering Mechanic (Mechanical) David Robert James DALLIMORE, D222613R.

Warrant Officer Class 1 Warfare Specialist (Sensors Submarine) John Strannigan DICKIE, D168000S.