- Margaret Mary, Mrs. McGoran. For voluntary service to the Catholic Guide Movement in Northern Ireland.
- Gerard McIlmurray. For services during the July 2005 London Bombings.
- Malachy Peter McKernan, Deputy Principal, Energy Division, Department of Enterprise Trade and Investment, Northern Ireland Executive. For public and voluntary service.
- Elizabeth Montgomery, Mrs. McLardy. For services to Local Government and to the community in West Kilbride.
- Stuart David McNeill. For voluntary service to Young People in the UK and Ghana.
- Geoffrey MEEHAN. For public service.
- Rosemary Andrea, Mrs. Meeke, Grade E1, Ministry of Defence.
- Narendra Mehta. For services to Visually Impaired Asian People.
- Doreen, Mrs. Meiklem, Practice Nurse, Stoneyburn Health Centre. For services to Healthcare and to the community in West Lothian.
- Dr. Alan William Thomas Melville, General Medical Practitioner. For services to Healthcare in Fife.
- William Metcalf. For voluntary service to Homeless People in London.
- John Bissett Methven. For voluntary service to the Boys' Brigade in Kirkcaldy, Fife.
- Charlotte, Mrs. Michaels. For voluntary service to the community in North London.
- Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. MIDDLEBROOK. For voluntary service to the community in Scarborough, North Yorkshire.
- Miss Alice Patricia Middleton, Founder, Survivors of Bereavement by Suicide. For services to Vulnerable People.
- David Edward James Miles, Banjo Player. For services to Music.
- Ms Yvonne MILLAR, Head, Community Child Psychology Service, Islington Primary Care Trust. For services to Children and Families.
- Samuel Hamilton MILLER. For services to Motorcycle Heritage.
- Ross Gibson MILLIGAN, Superintendent Medical Illustrator, Monklands Hospital, Airdrie. For services to Healthcare in Scotland.
- Valerie, Mrs. MITCHELL. For services to Nursing in Fife. Alexander Moggach. For services to the Industry Engineers' Club Project.
- George Ramsey Martin Moore. For voluntary service to Heritage in the Isle of Man.
- Ms Maureen Tyler-Moore, Principal, Independent Specialist College, Foxes Academy, Minehead. For services to Special Needs Education.
- Ann, Mrs. Morgan, Branch Manager, Bessbrook Library. For services to Local Government in Northern Ireland.
- Dr. Terence John Morris, lately Consultant General Physician and Medical Director, North Glamorgan NHS Trust. For services to the NHS and to the British Medical Association.
- Lincoln Moses. For services to Community Football in Birmingham.
- Brian Mummery, Honorary Curator, Immingham Museum. For voluntary service to Heritage in Lincolnshire.

- Douglas William Frederick MUNCEY. For services to WaterAid.
- Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. Murphy. For charitable services to Bridgend and District Macmillan Cancer Support Group, South Wales.
- Alexandra, Mrs. Murray, Designer. For services to the Fashion and Textile Industries in Scotland.
- Ms Rosemary Murray. For services to Vulnerable People and to Emergency Planning.
- Ms Alexandra Olivia Naish. For services to Community Relations in Bristol.
- Frederick Walter Netley. For voluntary service to the Whitehawk community in Brighton.
- Michael Newsome. For voluntary service to the community in York, North Yorkshire.
- James Percy Newton, Bus Driver, Damory Coaches. For services to Public Transport in Dorset.
- Dorothy Margaret, Mrs. NEYLAND. For voluntary service to Gymnastics and to the community in Swansea.
- Miss Primrose Cherry Nixon, Complaints Liaison Officer, PAYE and Self Assessment, Belfast, H.M. Revenue and Customs.
- Valerie Frances, Mrs. Norman. For voluntary service to the Samaritans in Bangor, North Wales.
- Michael Robin Norton. For services to the Water Industry and to International Trade.
- Dr. Heather Nunnerley. For services to Healthcare in South East London.
- Ms Margaret O'CALLAGHAN, Chair, Outer West Area Forum. For services to the community in Newcastle-upon-Tyne.
- Thomas O'CALLAGHAN. For services to Lifelong Learning in the Transport Industry.
- Avril, Mrs. O'Sullivan. For voluntary service to People with Learning Disabilities in Essex.
- David Oddie, Senior Lecturer in Drama, University College Plymouth of St. Mark and St.John. For services to International Relations.
- Ms Christine Ijeoma Ohuruogu, Athlete. For services to Sport.
- Nora, Mrs. OLIVER, Chief Executive, Burton Addiction Centre. For services to Disadvantaged People in Staffordshire.
- Comfort, Mrs. Oppong, Home Manager, Anchor Homes. For services to Older People in Southwark, London.
- Derek Stanley Osbaldestin. For voluntary service to Young People and to the community in Greater Manchester.
- David Jeremy Owen Owen. For charitable services.
- Annabel Serena, Mrs. OxLEY. For voluntary service to Injured Jockeys.
- Dr. Shiv Pabary, General Practice Dentist, Newcastle and Gateshead. For services to the NHS.
- Russell Edward PARKE. For services to the Scouts in Hampshire.
- Robert John Parsons, Herald Painter, College of Arms. For services to Art.
- Charles Nicholas Partridge, T.D. For public service.
- Major John William Joseph Paton. For voluntary service to Heritage in Scotland and Overseas.
- Gillian, Mrs. PATRICOLO, Non-Domestic Rating Reference Manager, Valuation Office Agency, Cardiff, H.M. Revenue and Customs.