Miss Renna Kellaway, Pianist and Artistic Director, Lake District Summer Music. For services to Music.

Alan Kells, Grade E1, Ministry of Defence. For public and voluntary service.

Ms Maria Zofina Kempinska, Founder and Creative Director, Jongleurs. For services to the Hospitality and Entertainment Industries.

Jason Kenny, Cyclist. For services to Sport.

Elizabeth, Mrs. Kenworthy. For services during the July 2005 London Bombings.

David Arnold Kerfoot, Managing Director, Kerfoot Group. For services to Business and to the community in Northallerton, North Yorkshire.

Ms Nicky Kinnaird, Founder, SpaceNK. For services to the Beauty Industry.

John Herbert Kirkpatrick. For voluntary service to the RAF Association.

Terence Kivlin. For services to Skills and to the community in King's Lynn, Norfolk.

Diana Mary, Mrs. KLoss. For services to Occupational Health.

Maria, Mrs. Kolpa, Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.

John LAKEMAN. For voluntary service to the communities in the Malvern Hills District, Worcestershire.

Canon Claire Anne Laland. For services to the Mothers' Union and to the community in Balsall Common, West Midlands.

Susan, Mrs. Lambert, Court Clerk, Her Majesty's Courts Service, Ministry of Justice. For public and voluntary service.

Susan, Mrs. Lane, Assistant Principal, Student Services, Knowsley Community College. For services to Further Education in Liverpool.

Christopher John Wallis LAVERS, J.P., D.L. For voluntary service to the community in Surrey.

Marilyn Sheila, Mrs. LAZARUS. For voluntary service to the Jewish Association for the Mentally Ill.

Terence Michael LAZENBY, Chairman, Engineering Construction Industry Training Board. For services to Skills and Training.

David Leach, lately Business Change Manager, Pension, Disability and Carers' Service, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.

Carol, Mrs. Leonard, Nursery Nurse, St. Clement Danes Church of England Primary School, Westminster, London. For services to Education.

Davida Ann, Mrs. Lewis. For voluntary service to Music and to Culture in Wales.

Geoffrey Ling, Executive Officer, Pension, Disability and Carers' Service, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.

John Kelvin Lulham. Head of Contracts and Procurement, Transport for London. For services to Equality and Diversity.

Bimla Devi, Mrs. Lyall, Executive Officer, South East Area Enforcement Office, Sidcup, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency, Department for Transport. For public and voluntary service. Michael Gabriel Lynch, Chair, Larne Citizens' Advice Bureau. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.

Miss Cheryl MacIntosh. For voluntary service to the community in Lochaber, Inverness-shire.

Linda, Mrs. Maclean, Communication and Information Business Support Officer, Tribunals Service, Leicester, Ministry of Justice. For public and voluntary service.

Douglas Richard MacNeilage, lately Janitor, Tobermory High School. For services to Education and to the community in the Isle of Mull.

Lieutenant Commander Brian Leslie Maddock, R.N.(Retd.), Chief Umpire, Wimbledon Championships. For services to Tennis.

Miss Ranjula Madhani, Parliamentary Officer, H.M. Treasury. For public and voluntary service.

Rosemary, Mrs. Maguire. For services to People with Parkinson's Disease in Cornwall.

Ann, Mrs. Maidment, Teacher, Kenmore Park Middle School, Harrow, London. For services to Education.

Ms Robina Elizabeth Mallett, Family Carer Support Officer, Home Farm Trust, Bristol. For services to Children and Families.

Paul Christian Manning, Cyclist. For services to Sport. Raymond Arthur Manning. For voluntary service to the community in Benllech, Anglesey.

Kevin Anthony Marley, Senior Executive Officer, Shared Services, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.

Maurice Marshal, Chief Electrician, Northcott Theatre, Exeter. For services to Drama.

Jean, Mrs. Marshall. For services to Young People with Special Needs in Brighton.

Jonathan Marshall, Founder, Plymouth Centre for Faiths and Cultural Diversity. For services to the community in Plymouth.

Ms Pamela Marshall, Clinical Director, Eating Disorder Service, Leicestershire. For services to Healthcare.

Ruby, Mrs. Marshall, Chair, Hartlepool Carers. For services to Children and Families.

Nigel Platts-Martin, Restauranteur. For services to the Hospitality Industry.

Dr. John William Mason. For services to the South Downs Planetarium and Science Centre, Chichester.

Israel Massey, Co-founder, Race Equality in Newham. For services to Black and Minority Ethnic communities in the London Borough of Newham.

David James Matthews. For services during the July 2005 London Bombings.

Ms Alison May McAusland. For voluntary service to the community in Warrington, Cheshire.

Seamus Aidan McCann, Staff Officer, Mental Health Unit, Social Policy Group, Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety, Northern Ireland Executive.

Derek McCarrick. For charitable services.

Ms Leonie McCarthy, Manager, New Link Centre, Peterborough City Council. For services to Local Government.

Horace Michael McEvoy. For services to the community in North Wales.

Owen Reid McGhee. For services to Sport and to Charity.