- Edward King, lately Principal Technical Policy Adviser, Sustainable Buildings Division, Department for Communities and Local Government. For public and voluntary service.
- David Kynaston. For services to the Electronics Industry.
- James Anthony Lake, Q.P.M., lately Chief Constable, Lincolnshire Police. For services to the Police.
- Philip Lane, Chief Executive, Paralympics GB. For services to Sport.
- Lui On Lee. For voluntary service to the Chinese Community in Forth Valley, Stirlingshire.
- Ms Christine Lenehan, Director, Council for Disabled Children. For services to Disability Issues.
- Captain Michael Charles GORDON-LENNOX, Chairman, St Dunstan's. For voluntary service to Visually Impaired Ex-Servicemen and Women.
- Bernard Lewis. For charitable services.
- Carl Henry Lis. For services to the community in the Yorkshire Dales.
- Colonel Thomas Derek Christopher LLOYD T.D., D.L. For services to the West Midland Reserve Forces and Cadets' Association.
- John Anthony Lockett, lately Principal, Grosvenor Grammar School, Belfast. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- John Logan, Principal Scientific Officer, Forensic Science Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland Office.
- Dr. Paul Gerard Logan, Principal Specialist Inspector, Health and Safety Executive, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.
- Dr. Andrew John Low. For services to the Defence Industry.
- Ms Val Lowman, Head of Community Development and Sustainability, Bovis Lend. For services to the Construction Industry and to Skills Training.
- Hector MacKenzie, lately Head of Patient Focus and International Issues, Health Directorate, Scottish Executive.
- Ms Susan Margaret Graham Matheson. For services to Community Justice and to the Voluntary Sector in
- Kerry Ann, Mrs. Maxwell, Chief Executive, Whitehaven Community Trust, Cumbria. For services to Young People.
- Professor Alan Keith MAYNARD, Chairman, York Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. For services to the
- Brian McCargo, Q.P.M. For services to Sport and to the Special Olympics in Northern Ireland.
- Iain David McGeachy (John Martyn), Singer and Songwriter. For services to Music.
- Ms Aileen McGLYNN, M.B.E., Cyclist. For services to Disabled Sport.
- Professor Donna May MEAD, Dean, Faculty of Health, Sport and Science and Professor of Nursing, University of Glamorgan. For services to Healthcare.
- Professor Philip Scott Mellor, Head of Department of Arbovirology, Institute for Animal Health. For services to Science.
- David William MIDGLEY. For services to Business and to the community in Tyne and Wear.
- Ms Nicola Jane MILICAN, Artistic Director, New Moves International Ltd. For services to Performance Art.

- Hannah, Mrs. MILLER. For voluntary service to the Welfare of Children.
- Janet, Mrs. MILLER. For charitable services.
- Ms Katrina Jane MITCHELL, Theatre Director. For services to Drama.
- Dr. Sally Sarah Jane Montgomery. For services to the Science Discovery Centre in Northern Ireland.
- Rosaleen, Mrs. Moore. For public service in Northern Ireland.
- Paul Morrell. For services to Architecture and to the Built Environment.
- Charles Morrison, Board Member, Scottish Enterprise. For services to Economic Development.
- Ms Sara Aye Moung, Head, Police Reward and Employee Relations Section, Police Reform and Resources Directorate, Home Office.
- Dr. Robert Mulvaney, Glaciologist, Physical Sciences Division, British Antarctic Survey. For services to Science.
- Kumar Muthalagappan, Managing Director, Pearl Hotels and Restaurants Group. For services to the Hospitality Industry.
- Councillor Terence Frank Neville, J.P., Cabinet Member, London Borough of Enfield. For services to Local Government.
- David Robert Newsome, Headteacher, Dyffryn Taf Secondary School, Whitland, Carmarthenshire. For services to Education and to Young People.
- NICHOLAS, Robert John Programme Manager, Proportionate Dispute Resolution, Her Majesty's Courts Service, Ministry of Justice.
- Grahame Richard Nix, Chief Operating Officer, Marshall Aerospace. For services to the Defence Industry.
- David St. John O'CARROLL, lately Deputy Branch Head, Health and Social Care Regulation, Department of Health.
- Christine, Mrs. Owen, Headteacher, Bartley Green School, Birmingham. For services to Education.
- Lynette Isabel, Mrs. Owen. For services to the Publishing Industry and to International Trade.
- Edward Leslie Hinton Palfrey, Medical Director, Frimley Park Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Stephen Mackenzie PARK, Manager, British Olympic Sailing Team. For services to Sport.
- Peter Parks, Photographer. For services to Natural History and to the Film Industry.
- Professor Alan Alexander Paterson, Professor of Law, Strathclyde University. For services to Legal Education and to Law.
- Adam Erskine Peat, lately Public Services Ombudsman for Wales.
- Iain Bryden Percy, M.B.E., Sailor. For services to Sport. Professor Andrew Pettigrew, lately Dean, School of Management, University of Bath. For services to local and national Higher Education.
- George Andrew PINDAR, D.L., Chairman, G. A. Pindar and Sons. For services to Business and to the community in Scarborough, North Yorkshire.
- Julian Mark PIPER, lately Director of Extended and Integrated Services, ContinYou. For services to Children and Young People.
- Robin Stanle PITMAN, lately Grade B1, Ministry of Defence.