House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW 3 November 2008

The QUEEN has been pleased by Warrants under Her Royal Sign Manual dated 3 November 2008 to appoint the following persons to be Recorders under section 21 of the Courts Act 1971. For appointment to the Wales Circuit:

Richard John Booth, Esquire Miss Catherine Roberta Brown, Ms Ann Mererid Edwards, Philip Leigh Harris-Jenkins, Esquire, Jeremy David Jenkins, Esquire, David Nathan Miller, Esquire, Miss Lynne Mary Morgan, Timothy David Petts, Esquire, Owen Huw Rees, Esquire, and Daniel Vaughan Williams, Esquire.

For appointment to the Northern Circuit:

Mark Justin Ainsworth, Esquire, John Robert Carr Altham, Esquire Miss Fiona Katherine Anne Ashworth, Jonathan Simon Bennett, Esquire, Miss Christine Bispham, Miss Katherine Elizabeth Blackwell, Miss Julia Ann Cheetham, Timothy Richard Edge, Esquire, Miss Catherine Jane Howells, Abid Mahmood, Esquire, Guy Alastair David Mathieson, Esquire, Steven Nigel Parker, Esquire, Miss Janet Elizabeth Reaney, Karl John Rowley, Esquire, Ms Rachel Catherine Smith, The Honourable Andrew Thomas, QC, Graham Holland Weiss, Esquire, and Mrs Amanda Louise Yip. For appointment to the North Eastern Circuit: Robert George. Seton Adams, Esquire, Mrs Joanne Ästbury, Edward Christopher James Bindloss, Esquire, Nigel David Bird, Esquire, Anthony James Brown, Esquire, Jonathan Charles Butler, Esquire, Neil Anthony Cadwallader, Esquire, Neil Alexander Cameron, Esquire, Jonathan Neil Carroll, Esquire, Graeme Malcolm Cook, Esquire, Mrs Sophie Helena Drake, Daniel Hugh Edwards, Esquire, Timothy James Gittins, Esquire, Carl John Gumsley, Esquire, Ian Robert Harris, Esquire, Miss Leona Melanie Harrison, Andrew Peter Haslam, Esquire, Simon David Hirst, Esquire, Miss Alison Janet Hunt,

Abdul Shaffaq Iqbal, Esquire, Robert Anthony Jordan, Esquire, Sandeep Kainth, Esquire, Timothy Julian Kerr, Esquire, QC, Dean Earl Kershaw, Esquire,

Charles Khan, Esquire,

Philip Anthony Kramer, Esquire,

Miss Taryn Jane Lee, Nicholas James Henry Lumley, Esquire,

Ms Sarah Jane Lynch, Peter Anthony Makepeace, Esquire,

Philip Scott Marshall, Esquire, QC,

Mrs Denise Lynn Marston, Ms Janice Mary McMullen, James Murphy, Esquire, Darren Samuel Preston, Esquire,

David Samuel Pugh, Esquire, Miss Margaret Jayne Pye,

Brian Kenneth Rawlings, Esquire, Mrs Amanda Jayne Rippon, Miss Lesley Lenora Jane Rowley,

Jonathan Sandiford, Esquire, Rachim Singh, Esquire, Graeme David Smith, Esquire,

Julian William Smith, Esquire,

Mrs Susan Taylor, Mrs Jill Mary Troy, Ian Mathieson Underwood, Esquire, and Richard Ian Woolfall, Esquire. C I P Denyer

(654492)

Transport



Road Traffic Acts

Community & Environment Services AYLWARD FIRST & MIDDLE SCHOOLS 20MPH ZONE THE HARROW (SPEED LIMIT) (AMENDMENT NO.*) TRAFFIC **ORDER 200**^{*}

THE HARROW (PROHIBITION OF STOPPING OUTSIDE SCHOOLS) (AMENDMENT NO.*) TRAFFIC ORDER 200* NOTICE OF PROPOSAL TO CONSTRUCT ROAD HUMPS

SECTION 90 HIGHWAYS ACT 1980

1. NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the London Borough of Harrow proposes to make the above mentioned orders under Sections 6, 7, 84, 124 and Part IV of Schedule 9 to the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 as amended by the Local Government Act 1985 and all other enabling powers.

The general effect of the orders would be as follows;

2. The Harrow (Speed Limit) (Amendment No.*) Traffic Order 200* proposes to create a 20mph zone comprising the following roads; Dalkeith Grove, Dovecourt Gardens, Du Cros Drive, between a point opposite the party wall of Nos. 60 and 62 Du Cros Drive and its junction with Dalkeith Grove, Heronslea Drive, Jesmond Way, Morecambe Gardens, Pangbourne Drive, Tintagel Drive and Westbere Drive.

3. NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the London Borough of Harrow proposes to construct road humps in the form of speed cushions in the proposed 20mph Zone, in accordance with The Highways (Road Humps) Regulations 1999. Speed cushion dimensions would be 2.50 metres long, 1.8 metres wide and 75mm high, and placed in sets of two or three in the following locations.

Dovecourt Gardens, set of 3 speed cushions outside Nos. 3 and 21. Jesmond Way, set of 3 speed cushions outside No. 15.

Morecambe Gardens, set of 3 speed cushions outside Nos. 8 and 28.

Morecambe Gardens, set of 2 speed cushions just north of No. 1 Pangbourne Drive, set of 3 speed cushions outside Nos. 7 & 9, 32, 44, 56, 70 & 88

Tintagel Drive, set of 2 speed cushions outside No. 28.

Westbere Drive, set of 2 speed cushions outside Nos. 5 & 7 and 23 & 25

4. The Harrow (Prohibition of Stopping Outside School) (Amendment No.*) Traffic Order 200* would prohibit the stopping of vehicles during the hours of 8.30am to 4.30pm, Monday to Friday, in the lengths of street specified in the schedule to this notice.

5. A copy of the proposed orders, the orders they amend, including documents such as plans giving more detailed particulars of the proposed scheme, are available for inspection at request between 9am to 5pm, Mondays to Fridays inclusive in the one stop shop at the civic of 21 days from the date of this notice. Further information can be obtained by telephoning 020 8424 7591

6. All objections and other representations relating to the proposed orders and traffic calming measures must be made in writing and sent to the Transportation Manager at the address below, quoting reference DP2008-20 and received not later than 21 days from the date on which this notice is published. All objections must specify the grounds on which they are made.

Dated: 6th November 2008

Dennis Thompson, Traffic & Highway Network Manager, Community & Environment

Services, PO Box 39, Civic Centre, Station Road, Harrow, Middlesex HA1 2XA.