

Published by Authority
Established 1665

The London Gazette

of Monday 17 December 2007 Supplement No. 2

Honours and Awards

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards for outstanding achievement and service to the United Kingdom in the field of polar research.

Polar Medal

Antarctic to 1999

Dr Simon Brockington BSc, PhD, Marine Assistant and Biologist

Antarctic to 2006

Dr Peter Convey BA, PhD, Terrestrial Biologist Mr Alan Michael Carroll, Base Leader, Ionosphericist, Polar Historian and Conservationist

Antarctic to 2007

Miss Victoria Jane Auld, Base Commander and Meteorologist

Mr Russell Scott Ladkin, Instrument Engineer

Dr Philip Timothy Leat BSc, PhD, Research Geologist Captain David Francis Leatherdale, Line Pilot and Survey Pilot

Mr Peter Charles Denis Lens, Communications Manager and IT Support Specialist

Antarctic & Arctic to 2007

Mr Robert Crawford PATERSON, Chief Officer, RRS James Clark Ross

Published and printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office and Queen's Printer of Acts of Parliament. Price £1.25



ISSN 0374-3721